Capturing Fascinating Insects by @mers

IMG_0100.JPG

I supposed most of us if not all love nature and its "by-products" and they are living or non living. I love to take snapshots of anything in my surroundings and capture interesting objects and subjects . Mostly, I tend to photograph flora and fauna... In this post I am sharing some of these insects I photographed lately. The title photo is about the tiny snail. It must have stayed there when it was still small and had eaten the petals of this flower until the latter got dried. Its kind of amazing how it stayed there perhaps for a long time.

IMG_0099.JPG

The caterpillar here seems to be enjoying the leaf of the thistle. I ´ve had caterpillars in my former garden too and they could eat all leaves of flowering plants.

IMG_0071.JPG

This bee was enjoying the flower part of the thistle.....

IMG_0073.JPG

...another image of the bee sipping the nectar of the thistle flower. Thistles are hard to hold because of its thorns, but it looks like that bees are not concerned about this because they are only interested in the flowers. Bees are the best pollinators and love thistle and this might be the reason why thistle are everywhere. I see them not only here but also in Southern Spain.

IMG_0092.JPG

These bugs here were having a fiesta underneath the clusters of Cow Parsley.

IMG_0064.JPG

The hornet was not even bothered by the fly that landed on the yarrow flowers. Both share the beauty of the flowers, the hornet sipping the nectar while the fly must have been looking for tiny insects. And so, that´s all for today, I hope you like the images.

All images are owned by @mers. Camera: Canon EOS 90D, Lens: EFS 18-135mm

GIF by @Gremayo.gif

GIF by @gremayo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency