Weird things for me this week in pob

strange.jpg

Strange day for me today, a few hours ago I saw a conversation on the pob server on discord about "buying stake to downvote" those words look strange to me. Then I tried to think about the meaning of those words, and then I said in my heart like this:

  • What makes them want to buying stake just to downvote?
  • What is the advantage of them buying stake just for downvotes?
  • When they buying stake to downvote, who will they downvote?

Then I try to understand positively all the meanings of the words "buying stake to downvote" like this:

What makes them want to buying stake just to downvote?

If I understand it positively maybe they are doing that to help clean up scammers and plagiarists on the pob platform. If indeed they do it just to do negative things, we don't need to care about them, we just need to think of them as "haters" where they don't like the success of the pob platform. So what we need to do is try to prove to them that the words "haters" will become "pob platform lovers".

What are the benefits of buying stake only for downvotes?

As @marky said on discord about the benefits of buying stakes to downvote like this. "You get to downvote people and enforce your will, or if you are a kind soul, protect everyone's investment by removing rewards from shit." If their goal is "buying stakes to downvote" as @marky said I totally agree because it can keep everyone's investment by them removing the rewards on shit posts. But in doing downvotes there are also rules, we can't just downvote without we have strong evidence to downvote it because it can hurt other people. So if he is a scammer or plagiarist, we must have strong evidence before do downvoting.

When they buying stake to downvote, who will they downvote?

It's like I said above, if indeed they are buying stake to help fight plagiarism and scammers it will be great for the pob platform and I will also support to fight them for the welfare of the pob platform. But if they buying stake to do negative things, we just need to name them "pob platform haters".

text proofofbrain.png

And still things are weird today for me, so I accidentally saw @lucylinn post here because I see too many comments on the post. Honestly I have never read @lucylinn post before, because reading his post can make my brain explode to interpret the words in his post..lol..but what makes it weird is why someone says he is a scam artist. I don't really believe that he's a scam artist because I see his posts are always trending even though I don't read his posts. And I see that the people who reward him are people who know about plagiarism, so I don't think they can possibly give upvotes for plagiarists.

text proofofbrain.png
And also a weird day for me was when I saw @calumam post here, and it really made me confused because his post just contained a dot without any words..lol..and again he surprised me when he put me on the 1st as a winner, because if I see there are still too many participants who have good posts than mine..lol..even though I'm just trying to tell about my youth. xD

But yeah maybe it's the luck of the meme maker, sometimes the meme maker can also win the contest..lol..and I'm very grateful for that, because it's the first time in my life I won a writing contest. lol


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency