Can we organise some proposals

img_0.14720775331847835.jpg

Now before you start reading I want to make this clear that this post isn't a proposal it is a post about proposals. I think it's pretty clear now that Proofofbrain is a growing community on Hive with sufficient stability. Trading at .5 to .6 Hive Per PoB puts it just under Leo which is a pretty good position. There aren't too many communities that are sustaining price growth.

But the past few proposals submitted have been surrounded around Down votes and reward payouts both topics that are challenging and have been at the centre of much of Hive debate.

I think it's time we come together as a community and think about what future opportunities there is for PoB and where it fits. I'd like to see PoB continue to grow and with its tokenomiks it is set to gain if dPoS becomes popular in the next wave of cryptocurrancy and block chain technology.

A significant amount of outside market influence is starting to talk about dPoS and I believe it will be the next crypto Buzz. The barriers in discussion are the ability to create smart contracts and deploy them. Also transactions per second.

img_0.2382476862118358.jpg

I stumbled across this old tweet indicating that dPoS may have barriers with processing 500 transactions per second. Something I raised in the Man Cave and Marky believes Hive can handle that and he'd be interested in seeing it at 1700 tps.

So, with the potential market focus on dPoS I was hoping community members could come together to brain storm some actual proposals to enable PoB to pick up some of that traffic. I think we will be looking at about the November period (this is just a guess and could be totally wrong) for the market movement into dPoS.

I know that the smart contract issue is being addressed by blocktrades which is wonderful. But I feel PoB needs to pick up a bit of pace in getting its scene together.

I know that there is work on a front end based on ecency which is wonderful. We really need that operational ASAP. As a mobile user I can not upload images to the current PoB front end in neither post nor comments section.

I'd anticipate that this is why there is a lack of engagement on the PoB website side of things. The front and is also currently quite hard to use and doesn't have notifications (mobile version) and just has a basic Hive blog style set up. It's actually really hard to use.

But I want to hear from the community, what are some of your thoughts and ideas on what can be done to lift PoB.

Let's start a thread below and maybe continue discussions on the PoB discord.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency