My Entry to the POBPhotoContest - A Recent Photo [ENG/ESP]

“You don’t take a photograph, you make it.”

Ansel Adams



A Recent Photo

Last Sunday, just a couple of days ago, I went, as I usually do on weekends when I have time and there are good weather conditions, to a park that is quite close to my home.

Among the reasons why I go to this park, in addition to its proximity and even more, when at the moment I do not have my car available for being in the workshop; highlights the presence of nature there and the desire to spend a pleasant time. Besides, I think I have commented in previous posts, is the opportunity that this public space gives me to take pictures, a hobby that I have been passionate about for some time.

On my way back home, I took the opportunity to go to a neighboring building that has a bush in the outdoor garden overlooking the avenue, where its tiny bright yellow flowers stand out, which I like to photograph, particularly when I coincide with bees in search of food for their hive, so these images I share, are the most recent on my device, a Samsung Galaxy A12 phone that has accompanied me since the beginning of the year 2021.

As I have described in previous publications, I used the editing tools offered by Picsart and Snapseed applications to intervene the original image to my satisfaction.

El pasado Domingo, hace apenas un par de días, acudí, como acostumbro hacerlo los fines de semana que dispongo de tiempo y hay buenas condiciones climáticas, a un parque que se encuentra bastante cerca de mi hogar.

Entre las razones por las cuales asisto a este parque, además de su cercanía y más aún, cuando en estos momentos no tengo disponible mi carro por encontrarse en el taller; destaca la presencia de la naturaleza allí presente y el deseo de pasar un rato agradable. Además, creo que lo he comentado en posts anteriores, es la oportunidad que me brinda este espacio público para tomar fotos, una afición que me apasiona desde hace algún tiempo.

De regreso a casa, aproveché para ir a un edificio vecino que posee un arbusto en el jardín exterior que dá a la avenida, donde destacan sus diminutas flores de un amarillo intenso, que me gusta fotografiar, particularmente cuando coincido con abejas en busca de alimento para su colmena, así que estas imágenes que comparto, son las más recientes en mi dispositivo, un teléfono Samsung Galaxy A12 que me ha acompañado desde principios del año 2021.

Tal como lo he descrito en publicaciones anteriores, usé las herramientas de edición que ofrecen las aplicaciones Picsart y Snapseed para intervenir las imágenes originales a mi entera satisfacción.



All the Photos are of my Authorship, as well as the Edition of the same ones.


This is my entry for the #POBPhotoContest challenge. This is an initiative of @friendlymoose. I hope you enjoy it.

Esta es mi participación para el desafío #POBPhotoContest. Esta es una iniciativa de @friendlymoose. Espero que lo disfruten.


U5dsgAmgYZEzsqx5mminCYebNQKMXdv_1680x8400.png

Camera: Samsung Galaxy A12
Photo Editor: Picsart / Snapseed
Location: Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela
Date: 02-06-2024

Si les gustó este Post, los invito a apoyar mi trabajo siguiendo mi cuenta @manuelgil64 dejando sus comentarios y votando

¡Gracias!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency