What we've got here, is a failure to communicate......oh, and a ripped T-shirt.

I don't know peoples motivations behind their actions.
No one ever truly does...
I do judge people on their actions though.
One of those actions is observing people trying to control (using whatever action it is that they employ)...

Let me tell you a story.
A true one.
I'll keep it short, for it's not the point of the post - but will hopefully help to illustrate some things later on...

In my mid teens, my sister bought me T-shirt for my birthday. It was a cool color. (a faded 'camouflage green').
I was a punk at the time ....(you're surprised?lol).
Half an hour after receiving the 'present', it was slashed, had some safety pins in it, and looked mega cool!

I was very happy with my pressie!

My sis wasn't.
She screamed at me for 'destroying' her T-shirt. You know, the one that had just been given to me. (I was under some bizarre illusion that it was my property...).

She said she'd never buy me another present after that.
And she didn't.
It took me a while to grasp the dynamics of what was going on.
It was about control...or lack of.

A few years later , in the steem days (I think), there was a hardfork, and RC's - or voting power - or some other shite - everything was all over the place.
The point being is that I didn't have enough power to post.
I was given some hp to cover it temporarily (without asking for it).
Delegations are not not your property - they're never yours.

I politely requested that they remove the delegation, which they did, and then I said thanks for doing so.
Several months later, I was in an argument with the said account, and guess what was said?
"I gave you 50 hp and you threw it back in my face!" (verbatim, I think).
I threw nothing back in anyone's face.

You do not need to be a linguistics expert to understand the tone of the sentence, headed in my direction - i.e implying some kind of insulting behavior on my part.

I never asked for the delegation, I politely asked for it to be removed.
It was removed.
I said thanks (all on the blockchain).
It was then twisted into something else entirely, showing a misrepresentational account of events several week/months later.

Why am I telling you all this?

fs - Copy (3) - Copy.JPG

I asked for @proofofbrianio to un delegate the 2000 POB.
He did.
This shows respect for anothers' wishes, and I never had the chance to thank him, as I didn't know it had been removed at that point.

Then it was pointed out to me, that it was re delegated to me once more, after specifically requesting for it to be removed.

Now, in fairness to @proofofbrianio , he doesn't know me (so I'll give him 'the benefit of the doubt' for his lack of cognitive function, and slip in integrity....for now).
It has also raised some red flags, I will not lie.

I expect it to be removed shortly.
Why does this matter?
I was 'given' 2000 POB , wasn't I?

It DOES matter.
This has nothing to do with 2000 POB, 2 million POB or 2 POB.

If you only think in terms of tokens, price, money, power, and profit, then this delegation is the language of love.
If that's not your language, however - it's disrespect.
(This is an incomprehensible concept to someone who's language and ideology is one of money).

...It's the uninvited guest that's decided to enter your house, and sit down at the table.

This is ALL about respecting the sovereignty of someone else's wishes concerning their own property (my account, my T-shirt...).

My wishes were expressed quite clearly enough.
And acted upon.

WHAT IS SO HARD HERE, TO NOT UNDERSTAND ?

My sis (and my psycho family) taught me good lesson about 'gifts'.
And influence.
And power exerted from influence.

Am I being oversensitive about this?

Maybe.
....But guess what, buttercup?

If I'm oversensitive, undersensitive, left sensitive, right sensitive, or purple fucking sensitive, - it makes no difference!

My sensitivities are no ones fucking business , except my own.

Respecting my wishes with my property - and acting accordingly - is the only thing that's relevant here (my account and undelegating, in this case).

As I say, I'll give @proofofbrianio the benefit of the doubt for his motivations. I think they were honorable.
(the red flag might not be waving, but it is fluttering around a little).

Understand one thing about me.

When I say something - I mean it.

This post was supposed to be a reply to @proofofbrianio - in response to my post - but events keep getting in the way of everything (this re -delegation being the event that prevented me from replying....)

THE GOOD NEWS!!!.... is that I'll be doing that post later (maybe tomorrow).
In it, I'll give a full reply to the comment - which had some very salient points.

But wait!

There's more...

I'll be outlining ALL the shite going on (without one single '@').

It will be mother of all roastings. (and quite a long post, methinks).

Isn't 'disruptive '.... something or other..., one of those sexy in vogue words, that the midwit just loves to churn out all the time? (along with 'inclusive', 'potential', 'resilient', 'smart', and 'global').....

OK.... LETS GET 'SERIOUSLY FUCKING DISRUPTIVE ' THEN, SHALL WE ?
(everyone else seems to be absolutely shit scared of rocking any boats....)

It looks like the 'inside info' video for the clever man to make some money on , is postponed - yet again.
Times ticking down....
It's only money.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments
Ecency