RE: You can't fix stupid, but you can say "I do not consent'. ......And your actions hurt the Nasgul greed louder than any words.

Oh, I'm not going anywhere, I can assure you...

If a layer 2 (d/v free) can fix this problem without feeding the tyranny, I'm all ears.

....and very interested in how you can do this without adding value to the philosophically, and intellectually wanting, 'might is right' foundations of DPoS....but I think that's impossible...?
...ergo, anything added on layer 2, adds value to layer 1...This isn't a solution, but rather more akin to supporting 'the final solution' (intended play on words).

Think of the 1936 Olympics - Lot's of nice images - propaganda- but behind the jolly facade, dissenters were still being interned in Dachau, while value was being added to the evil structures who were underlying the hype..- and, ultimately, that will never end well for those not supporting the tyranny.
(see Germany, Russia, China, and Cambodia, for supporting evidence).

The outcome of adding value to tyrannical structures is never conducive to more freedoms..._
The size of the stage, upon which authoritarianism is acted out on, may vary - but the principals remain the same (the terrain alters).
*Honestly?...I find it quite astounding that the mechanisms at work on Hive and DPos, cannot be seen as clear as day, tbh.....
(Says me, who's only taken 30 months to finally distill it down - something that could be done in an afternoon by a clever man !doh!....And it was, btw - it took him less than four hours of forensic study to completely suss it all - a much cleverer dude than myself, obviously).

Only about 2 weeks(ish) to go!

....a comprehensive 60-90 minutes video explaining it all v. clearly - I was gonna do a DAO proposal to fund it - it's a lot of work, but I don't think I'd get very much support, do you? !..lol

There are no grey areas in this model of DPoS - a 100% objective examination using logic and critical thinking - all leads to the same conclusions that I rant on about... No grey area's at all.
It's all so clear and philosophically correct in fact ,that I think other motives - ones not associated with freedom and freedom of speech at all - may well be be at play.

If logic, critical thinking, and philosophy are used to accurately describe the model - DPoS - it means that to even acknowledge the truth of those findings, may well cause cognitive dissonance (leading to psychological pain).
...A pain that many are not willing to entertain (not if the $$$$'s are big enough).

Burying reality for the hope of 'the payout' is something I can understand (I've done it myself more than once, over the years).
It still doesn't change reality.

I'm here to try and spread truth, reality - logic - not cash in on some $$$$ at the expense of things far more valuable than money (to me).

I do not require any material props to keep any mask from slipping - unlike what is happening right now for some individuals on here, in real life ...

$$$$ and reality, together ? Oh, yes please...lol_
....If you like free markets and have a modicum of talent or work ethos - the two things do not need to be mutually exclusive.
...Seeing as I'm severely lacking in both of the qualities mentioned above - and I can still manage it, there's really no excuse...

I'm the stereotypical 'underachiever' - look it up the definition in the dictionary, it just says '@lucylin' and then shows a picture of an asparagus...lol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency