I can't understand it for you....And explaining it , is like asking for 40 cents...

It's a funny old world.
And, if that's truly the case, then things are about to get monumentally hysterical.

A nation can survive its fools, even the ambitious.
But it cannot survive treason from within....for the traitor appears not to be a traitor...he rots the soul of a nation...he infects the body politic so that it can no longer resist.

ā€” Marcus Tullius Cicero (the term 'midwit' wasn't used in latin)

fs - Copy - Copy (3).JPG

I knew a guy once who had a trucking business.
(not really trucking, but the words elude me right now, first coffee and all that).
His business was removing the broken up tarmac and debris from big road works projects.

He had around 20 trucks.
One day, a guy who'd worked for him for a year or two, came into his office and asked for pay rise.

"How much were you thinking?", Said The Boss.

" How about an extra 40 cents an hour ?", He replied.

"How about you empty your stuff from the truck, and fuck off ?", The boss said.

I asked him 'why', as it seemed a reasonable request (this was back in my naive days).

"I don't give a fuck about the 40 cents" The boss said, "But what I do give a fuck about is having a driver than doesn't have the intelligence to make his up his own wage from using my trucks".

The boss presumed that the drivers that he had, were making at least 50% more in income, from using his trucks in their own time (doing casual work for other people).

He went on " I want the people that are working for me to at least have the nouse and motivation to get off there arses, and take advantage of having my trucks at their disposal in 'out of work' hours".

THIS was a lesson.
...and I'd been well and truly schooled.

snap (5) - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

Some people will understand this lesson.
Others won't.

scaled map - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

@proofofbrainio - can you undelegate your stake from my account, please.

yyyy.JPG
Or is it more of a case of 'the manipulators governing the governors?

fs - Copy (3) - Copy.JPG

scaled map - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

fs - Copy (3) - Copy.JPG

fs - Copy (3) - Copy.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency