PobPhotocontest New Round - Hair And Flowers

Happy Easter celebration everyone and welcome to my blog again. It's the last day of the month and equally the last week of the #pobphotocontest for the month too and I'm glad to be part of it.

The new round topic for this week is

Repitition

We all know that repetition has to do with saying a particular word or performing a particular action over and over again. But repetition doesn't only end in words and actions, we can also find repetitions in images.


Looking at the hairstyle in this photo, you will see that it was plaited in a repetitive pattern. Each lock is of the same pattern, size and length giving an architectural beauty to the hair. I remember the day I made this hair, I had gone to the hairstyle's place, she's actually my regular stylist, and told her that I needed a simple hairstyle that will look good on me. Her response was "I got you covered, just sit back, relax and let me pamper your hair" And she really did. I was just beaming with smiles after she finished making the hair just like I'm doing in this photo, lol
I have to admit that she knows her onions very well. I hope you will agree with me.


Here's the front view.


The side view.



Everything about this photo has a bit of repetition in it. Looking at it closely you will notice that the window blind comes in a horizontal repetitive pattern of dark color and ash color. The iron bar protector behind it equally shows a symmetric repetitive pattern.

How about the snake skin design on the cloth, does it have any form of repetition? I bet it does or do you think otherwise? The cloth is a gift from my elder sister and I've has it for some years now. I usually wear it when the weather is cold as the fabric is suede. What about the shiny white teeth, do you think it fits in?, lol Please do tell me.

Now I want you to take a closer look at the wristwatch and tell me if you can see what I am seeing, lol. Yes, the design, can you see how the chain is interlocked in a repetitive pattern making it look so beautiful and perfect fit for the wrist.


Okay, I think I've exhausted all there is in this photo. If you find any, do let me know, lol. Now let's take a look at this beautiful flower photos.

See how they were planted one after the other with same spacing but like we know nit all of them will have same growth rate, but they surely do add beauty and a natural feel to the environment.

What do you think about the photos and which do you like most. For me, all of them are beautiful.

Many thanks for reading.



All photos are mine captured with my Infinix Hot 10i Phone
The flowers were from my neighborhood while my image photo was taken at my office.

Still the #threadsaddict 😂



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency