My Mother : MY PRECIOUS SUBSTANCE

This is not a motivational write up but rather an inspiring one and one to celebrate the woman who birthed me into this world.

September 27th every year is about this amazing and industrious woman with a heart of gold, a mother , a rare gem and a virtuous woman and above all she is my mom.

Oftentimes I’m lost for words on how to describe this amazing personality who has played a major role in my life and in the lives of many. She has been my number one cheerleader and has kept me going even through the toughs and thins.

Whenever i feel down or weary of an unexpected reality, she motivates me and tell me not to give up. She has been the well i draw strength to carry on from whenever i am faced with difficulty.

Losing my dad at an unexpected age would have made any woman totally broken and have no reason to live. But my mom was firm in her resolve not to allow dad’s demise to create a lacuna in our lives or ultimately truncating our bright future.
img_1775.png

She doubled up the hustle, she ensured she catered for our needs until we were able to cater for ourselves and herself. She endured a lot of hardships just so that her kids would have a bright future. Words alone would not describe how much i love and cherish her.

Momma, my prayer for you today is that the good Lord grants you long life and prosperity in good health and wealth to reap the fruits of your labour in Jesus name. Happy Birthday Mom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency