Hive Engine - The Mysterious 'Swap' Feature has Reappeared

hey there fellas.

Top of the morning to ya. This is the earliest I've gotten up in a while. My dog woke me trying to get farther under my blanket and ended up pulling it off of me. He's such a bed hog. I dunno which one is worse, him or my wife lol. I was going to chill in bed and try to get another hour in but I decided to go ahead and get the coffee going. I don't hate mornings, but I do enjoy sleeping in. Either way - I'm up drinking some black espresso with raw unfiltered honey to start the day. Looks like it's going to be yet another rainy day, which is nice. I noticed I had a few liquid LEO after powering up half and wanted to get some more SIM. My dCity has been neglected the past couple days. My poor citizens. They've been hit with pandemic, crimes, and all kinds of other shit. I noticed that the 'Swap' tab has come back to Hive Engine as of today.

hiveswap.jpg

Swap

So I wrote a post about this like a month ago here where I randomly stumbled upon this tab. The same day after using it, the tab disappeared so I figured it was something new that was being implemented that just wasn't ready. Literally all it is is a DSwap integration, which is genius. Hive Engine has needed this for a long time. Of course there's diesel pools on TribalDex, but I much prefer the simplicity of Hive Engine. It just makes sense to have this feature built in. I figured I'd give it a go even though I have used it before just to see if it's working, and it is.

hiveswap1.jpg

Pretty straightforward, select the token you want to swap and the token you want to receive. Then set your slippage tolerance. Notice that for tokens without a direct swap pool, it will execute 2 swaps. One to SWAP.HIVE and then one to the token you want. So you'll have to set slippage tolerance for both. I tried with 1% and the transaction failed. No big dig, so I just left it at the default 5% and it went through quick.

hiveswap2.jpg

Once you submit the transaction and approve in Keychain, you're taken to the 'Swaps' tab in the menu. You can check the status of all your pending swaps here. After about a minute, I hit refresh and it's done! Sick. No hassle of going to the market, setting a sell price then waiting....blah blah blah.

hiveswap3.jpg

Now I'm off to mint some more dCity cards. I can't stop. I really hope this feature is here to stay this time. It provides a very convenient way to get from one token to the next right inside your wallet. This is also my first time doing a full post from the Proof of Brain front end. Not bad, but I much prefer the LeoFinance interface. Seems it's having connectivity issues again this morning.

Thanks for stopping by.

What do you think of the Swap feature?


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency