Working with tips from Brainiacs - The plan is to be more focused on me. Selfish me!

Almost everyone is going gaga because of BB9ja, the prestigious reality show which is trending in almost all corner of Nigeria. But for me, it's just one of those things that happen on Television. I've never settled down to watch the show and all it entails.

Not watching this reality TV show is entirely based on my type of person. It's not because l have any sort of dislike for it. You'd be surprised to know that the only thing l watch on TV is football or international business news. No other thing can attract me to a TV.

lazy-1458443_640.png
Not even a presidential speech from Nigerian president.

This doesn't make me less of an appreciator of entertainment. I just prefer to watch high-budget or high-rated TV shows with my phone at my convenient time without missing any episode or as much as a scene. For someone like me, following a reality show would be a hassle.

You may be wondering why I'm bringing up BB9ja if l don't have any interest in it.

Well, here is why;

I've been a traveller since l got admitted into a secondary school in 2008 but no matter how far l go, l always have a way of finding myself back to where l call home. Home being, where my parents and siblings live. Well, that's still the case. Yes, I'm 24 and l live in and It has been a thrilling experience. Lol.

I took a vacation to Edo State over the weekend and l came back yesterday only to notice that the show everyone is watching at home is the prestigious BB9ja reality show. Hmmm... I know what I've heard about this show and l know how crazy people can get when they start picking sides with any of the housemates. Truth be told, it's crazier than the craziness between argumentative football fans.

horses-1396651_640.jpg

No kidding, l don't mind anyone watching their BB9ja round the clock and l definitely won't be bothered by the fanaticism that comes by paying too much attention to the show. The only thing l wouldn't want is to be distracted by any unnecessary noise while doing my remote work. Lol... I sound crazy right? I know.

You might not know this but if you are living in, there are a lot of family drama that will always pose as a constraint to your freethinking ability. Whenever l start hearing some unnecessary noise per se, it partially affects me and makes me take some pause while struggling to do some of the stuff l do online.

Lol... Does it sound as if I'm ranting? Okay, let's do this.

Kene, take a deep breath! Exhale...
Connect your earpiece to your phone,
And to your ears,
Play 'Believer' by Imagine Dragons

HiveDivider_sm.png

Ahaaaa... We are good. No more rants about TV or BB9ja or living in. Lemme tell you the good part

l have been doing a lot of research about relocating to a neighbouring country or at the very least, to Ibadan, the capital of OYO state, located in the Southwestern part of Nigeria. None of that is meant to be my ultimate destination but at the moment, l need to make a move and use one year to reorganize myself while living in a place where l would be more focused on me and my plans for me. Selfish me!😂

I've already set up the blueprint for my moves and l plan to Kickstart everything officially in the last week of September. I must say that this isn't an easy thing. I never expected the intercontinental or interstate relocation to be an easy one but I'm taking steps towards it and I'm blessed with fabulous people that feed me with the right information.

brain-4571119_640.jpg

Guess what? While l was at the climax of my research with my head buzzing, a big distraction came. BB9ja distraction. It was just for about 90 seconds but what l heard from one of the housemates helped to strengthen my resolve. Check out what he said below

  • If you are between 21-25 years of age as a Nigerian and you are living with your parents, there is no problem!

  • But if you are within that age bracket and you are living with your parents in their apartment while eating the fruit of their labour, without contributing anything, it becomes a big problem!

Do you get that? That's not exactly the wordings that were used but the message is the same.

Well, l won't yap about how much l spend each day by merely living in. I'm glad to be making those expenses and seeing things done properly but on the other hand, it reminds me of this post SOME IMPORTANT LIFE LESSONS written by @nonsowrites.

In his own words, it reads;

I think the best gift you can give anyone is a better you. It is often best to give from a position of strength. Most people never amount to anything because they are always giving when they should be building.

Do l need to add more to what you've already seen? No need!

I'm currently involved with a politics related project which l will probably be doing till the end of the Anambra State election. That should be in November, but l plan to start making my official relocation move two months before that.

In case you found nothing to hold unto after reading all these, just take it as kene talking to kene about Kene's future. It will become clearer while the future draws closer!

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Image Source 1
Image Source 2
Image Source 3


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency