Lockdown or No Lockdown, we've got to be socially active

Being socially active has been a defining factor for all humans. This same factor was threatened by series of lockdown measures, yet it didn't stop us from interacting with people.

hugh-han-5pkYWUDDthQ-unsplash.jpg

Virus or no virus, lockdown or no lockdown, communication just can't see its end. It's now a matter of knowing the style that works best for you.

This won't be the same for everyone so, I'm just speaking for myself.

I enjoy conversations, but despite seeing myself as a conversational person, it's always hard for me to sit for hours and hold physical conversation with someone.

Before you jump to conclusions, you need to know that this has nothing to do with me being introverted or not.

Starting up a conversation with people is not a problem for me. I just don't like being tied down to one spot in the name of holding a physical conversation. Worst happens when such conversations get diverted to the usual rants about politics, corruption, gender inequality, civil war or debates about religion.

Any physical conversation that drifts to such angles usually ends before it's beginning. l find it hard to spend an additional minute in such discussions without look at my wristwatch.

To be more specific, I prefer what is best known as online/virtual conversations.

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3778844.jpg

These online conversations can be in form of texts, video calls or voicemails. Whichever works best gets adopted. The end product for me is to have decent communication by encoding my message, delivering it safely, getting suitable feedback and vice versa.

Talking about this online mode of holding conversations, I'm sure that it's not strange to any of us. Those that weren't familiar with it had to learn this due to the long spell of covid19 and the subsequent restrictions that came with it.

We had to embrace the virtual world in various spheres of our life and it led to;

  • Virtual shout-outs
  • Virtual chit-chats
  • Virtual team meetings
  • Virtual birthdays and
  • Virtual interviews.

pexels-ketut-subiyanto-4126695.jpg

Forgive me for asking the obvious, but... didn't the whole virtual lifestyle grow on you?

Call it a habit, or any other thing but, the truth I've come to realise is that, all things being equal, l will likely opt for online conversations in 7 out of 10 cases.

The fabulous thing about holding an online conversation is that it adopts a multi-dimensional pattern of discussion. I get to interact with more people within 24 hours.

It makes my multitasking easier.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Image Source 1
Image Source 2
Image Source 3


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency