Life teaches us valuable lessons

woman-3435842_640.jpg
Talking about learning life lessons, I consider experience to be one of the good ways to learn these lessons.

My life is filled with these experiences and I'm not quick to forget anything that tends to improve my life. I hold these experiences at my fingertips and I make decisions that reflect how experienced I am.


You'd know that "experience is said to be the best teacher". Eh?

This line has been used since antiquity so, believe me when I say that it sounds cliche whenever people shoot it on my face. But here I am, saying the same thing as a reminder to us because it's still a fact that should never be overlooked.

That being said, we've got to position ourselves well so that we can acquire as many experiences as possible, learn from these experiences, and subsequently live a better life while making good decisions.

I for one, know that this is a good way to learn important life lessons and I will be sharing 2 valuable life lessons I hold at my fingertips.


1. Perfection doesn't happen right away

In the words of Haruki Murakami,

Everybody has to start somewhere.
You have your whole future ahead of you.
Perfection doesn’t happen right away.

This is where we all need to learn about the importance of Consistency, which of course is very valuable if we want to reach our Eureka moment in anything we are doing.

Who wouldn't want to hit big figures from the first day of their start-up?

I bet everyone wants to record this level of success, but that's not always the result. We've got to start somewhere first and take the necessary steps towards growing until we reach perfection.


2. The result will come as far as we are ready to try more.

According to Lailah Gifty Akita,

Try, try, and try again. Never stop trying.

Failure is part of our success story and should be treated like that. It can hit us when we feel that we are already prepared to achieve what we want. At that point - to our greatest surprise, things can go South and we will be left with memories of how we failed to achieve success.

I learned early enough that trying harder after each failed attempt is an important deciding factor in our success story. In this case, it becomes important for us to be resilient in what we are doing.

Never give up, keep moving. The result will come in due time.


Do recall that our personal experience is not the only way to learn.

In addition to whatever experience you have, it's left for you to explore additional ways to learn. We can also learn from other people's experiences by watching educative videos, listening to podcasts, reading books, and attend seminars.

As far as you are alive, you have a lot of valuable lessons to learn.

Don't take it for granted!


2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHJJofHQUFwaMbASuAHtKE14z22DoXjD3p9NSmohgzA9V4kW5A9sNCGywNttCEWditAPxXoBg1pZhAnXewVHE8XFf3tF3VwY3NVE5qpgLSHcj79FWDft.png
Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Quote Source: Haruki's Quote, Akita's Quote
Image Source
Banner belongs to @dreemport. Do not use without permission


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency