Proof Of Flowers

I've been taking photos of flowers almost every day for a while now. I figure it's time to, you know... prove it. I might even take a half-hearted stab at naming some of these. I guarantee the names I come up with will full of errors. I'm a photographer, NOT a botanist! (Perhaps I should have called this post Proof of camera?)


DSCF2994.jpg
(Purple Iris flower)

I take most of these photos in the morning. With any luck, there will be some dew on the flowers.


DSCF5145.jpg
(Orange poppies)

DSCF5149.jpg

I thought these orange poppies looked good with some dewdrops.


DSCF5136.jpg
(yellow rose)

Here's one more with dewdrops...


DSCF5121.jpg
(Orange globe flowers)

DSCF5132.jpg
(Snapdragons)

Of course, I can't always manage water drops so some background bokeh bubbles will have to substitute.


DSCF7728.jpg
(Red currants)

DSCF9189.jpg
(Tulips)

Finally, when all else fails, just go for red. That works for any kind of photography.


All these photos were taken by me, @keithboone. I hope you enjoyed them!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency