Decluttering & Remembering


Spent a whole week decluttering
Rummaging, sorting, throwing, labelling
Found a lot of stuff long forgotten
Had too much fun reminiscing, meandering

The time I spent a week in London
To cover the Backstreet Boys at Wembley Stadium
Did not get that promised one to one interview
Just a mingle session but guess that was still cool

Then I dug out my 30-year-old pageant sash
Old with brown spots, it was time to hit the thrash
But the fam said wait, let’s not do that yet
“Let’s take some pics first!” but now too dirty for that

But it is the books that I had the hardest time with
Childhood dreams of one wall with shelves to fit
Books of all kinds of genres, shapes and sizes
Stories to fill every whim, dream, fantasy, desire
I packed most of them and asked around for takers
But nobody cared and so I went on to donate them
To Bukuhub where they encourage reading and book swaps
The plan was to bring none home but I caved in, and that’s that

So now I have 7 books to read
Giving myself a week for each
Perfect People by Peter James I’ll begin with
If you think book review coming up? Indeed!!
.
.
.
I appreciate your time & being part of my story 💗


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency