The Silent Sounds_ (An Original Poetry)

IMG_20200812_151929-01-01.jpeg



The drum's calls,
pounding perpendicularly
in harmony;
the heart; beating,
palpitating and throbbing
it sends a kindred monophony
as ancient gongs
and primeval flutes
challenges the bottom,
to meaningless wriggle
of the spirit's dance.

I can hear the summons
of the skylarks
it allures me,
to the whistling
of the tree's dancing
I could listen,
to the endless musings,
as it thrills
like the symphony
of a thousand harp!

Like magic,
it feels like a force,
in my very soul,
like half a song!
aligning to make me whole,
in a moment,
the world is born anew!
cleansed by the chanting
of drunken men!

The bellows' of the ocean
signals to me,
fascinating as a new moon,
in a daydream,
It moans and bawls
like a herd of weary bulls
it puts me in a trance,
as a thrilled soldier,
drawn to the enchantment
of a siren song.

In a state of ecstasy,
I am dazed,
stunned and bewildered,
fighting strange cultures,
and a thousand urge
to drown myself
In the alien melodies,
stabbing through me
like a headlight,
peering through the darkness!

IMG_20200814_151149-01-01.jpeg

IMG_20200814_151103-01-01.jpeg




Images owned by me



Interested in some more of my works?


Why Do Nigerians Choose To Dye Their Hair? (Feature Article)
How Life's Issues Prevents Us From Obligatory Priorities
A Sense Of Self Accountability: Why Minimalism Exceeds Beyond Spending Money.
A Taste Of You.... (POB WOTW) {An Original Poetry)
Causality & Common Sense: Some Answers To Most Plausible Questions?


FB_IMG_1602619272142-01.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian entrepreneur who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet, Sports Writer/Analyst & Personal Finance Coach. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency