Relaxing - Relajando

2021-10-09 10.26.15.jpg

The political and economic situation in my country has me quite stressed, not so much about my future and that of my wife because we are past the age of building a life, but I am concerned about my children and my first grandson who is on the way.

They, my children and their partners still need to grow, project and consolidate the future and fundamentally do so in peace and with the hope placed on their own offspring.

2021-10-09 10.32.30.jpg

But here everything is still very uncertain and the current government seems bent on mortgaging everyone's future by squandering what it does not have.

Well, enough of chatter my grandmother would say, all this introduction that became more emotional and long than she wanted, was only to mention that we needed at least one day of recreation and relaxation; Taking advantage of the long holiday and without wanting to spend a lot of money on long trips, accommodation, and fun, we went to a nearby rural town (120 km.) where a beautiful lagoon and a perfect day offered us what we needed.

2021-10-09 12.40.01.jpg

We got together several family members and I had to do the barbecue, so we left home with my wife early to arrive first and calmly look for facilities that had the fundamental grill, shade, decent bathrooms, and place to leave the cars.

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-09 at 12.44.43 (1).jpeg

Everything went perfectly and for a while, I forgot about the problems and concerns: politics, the economy, cryptocurrencies and even posting on Hive.



separador.png


La situación política y económica de mi país me tiene bastante estresado, no tanto por mi futuro y el de mi esposa porque nosotros ya pasamos la edad de la construcción de la vida, pero si me preocupan mis hijos y mi primer nieto que viene en camino.

Ellos, mis hijos y sus parejas todavía necesitan crecer, proyectar y consolidar el futuro y fundamentalmente hacerlo en paz y con la esperanza puesta en su propia descendencia.

Pero aquí todavía todo es muy incierto y el gobierno de turno parece empeñado en hipotecar el futuro de todos dilapidando lo que no tiene.

Bien, basta de cháchara diría mi abuela, toda esta introducción que se hizo más emotiva y larga de lo que deseaba, fue solo para mencionar que necesitabamos al menos un día de esparcimiento y relajación; aprovechando el feriado largo y sin querer gastar mucho dinero en viajes largos, alojamiento y diversión, nos fuimos a una localidad rural cercana (120 km.) donde una linda laguna y un día perfecto nos ofrecieron lo que necesitábamos.

Nos juntamos varios familiares y me tocó hacer el asado, por lo que salimos junto a mi esposa temprano de casa para llegar primeros y buscar con tranquilidad instalaciones que tuvieran la fundamental parrilla, sombra, baños decentes y lugar para dejar los automóviles.

Todo salió perfectamente y por un rato me olvidé de los problemas y preocupaciones: de la política, de la economía, de las criptomonedas y hasta de publicar en Hive.


Las fotografías son de mi propiedad excepto las que menciono la fuente.
The photographs are my property except those mentioned by the source.

Héctor Gugliermo
@hosgug


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency