Collared Aracari

img_20210913_233045.jpg

I used to post frequently in the Picture a day community, but with the #pob-photography initiative I decided to post them directly in the Proofofbrain community.

This is one of the many photos I took during a roundtrip through Ecuador my wife and I made many years ago. It was a wonderful holiday. We have seen (and photographed) so many animals in the weeks we have spent there. Ecuador is known for it's rich wildlife and has over 2000 species of birds. The bird on the photo; an Aracari, is a bird of the Tucan family. I took some picture of these beautiful birds hen we stayed in a hacienda in the cloud forest.
The owners of the hacienda lured these birds by placing ripe bananas in the garden.


image.png


FriendlyMoose

Photographing is my passion. Although I like photography in general, nature photography is one of my favourite subjects. I often go out with my camera for a hike to capture the beauty of nature.

I would love to read what you think of my photos in the comments. You could also contact me if you have any other remarks or questions in the comments of via Discord (friendlymoose#5717)


More FriendlyMoose

I'm sharing my photo's on Hive and Noise.Cash.
Noise.Cash is an alternative to Twitter where you can earn Bitcoin Cash.
Become my referral and earn money there too.


Check out my weekly overview of the different photography contests:
#photographycontests


Check out my daily stats of the ProofOfBrain community:
#proofofbrainstats


Check out my daily stats of the Leofinance community:
#leofinancestats


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency