RE: Trending is full of POB and it looks BAD

I think it makes sense for a Trending page to be all about the token. I even wish that Hive's Trending never had anything but Hive posts because the few times when I go to Trending, it is only ever motivated by wanting to see what new contributions people have made to Hive that got major stakeholder support. Same for POB.

I would expect Trending to be dominated by content covering a topic that all users on the platform have a common interest in. And by definition, all users here will have an interest in Hive and its future development.

I really can't understand, no matter how hard I try, why people think this is a problem. A Trending page based on stake weighted votes will never succeed in surfacing content with a wide appeal covering a wide range of topics anyways. So the sooner we give that idea Ned had in a basement many years ago up, the better.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency