Another #HPUD day, another milestoke reached. Powering up to 35k

Last month, I made use to power up enough to reach 30k again for #HPUD. Today, having managed to stay fairly active the last month I felt the urge to also power up another 3850 to reach 35k.

I really like the #HPUD initiative for the way in which it educates new users about the importance of having a wide and diverse distribution of HIVE Power to make our blockchain more decentralized. Sure, it is also a nice motivational activity and may add some buying pressure / less selling pressure and benefit price short term. But imo the long term benefit of regularly educating people this way and building a stronger grassroots support is worth its weight in gold.

Hive Power Up Day Fredrikaa Behiver hive.jpeg

Powering up HIVE always feels nice! Especially on Hive Power Up Day! :)


I don't have that much more to say other than that I am feeling increasingly optimistic about the project. Another bull run means more people looking for ways to earn crypto and I see new people joining us every day. And I believe now with communities and popular tribes like #leofinance and #proofofbrain that we are in a somewhat better position to successfully onboard and retain people at a better rate than 3 years ago.

Ofc, there are still a lot of work to be done and many ways we'll have to improve. But I'm enjoying the time that I spend here more now than I've done in quite a while, and thus I feel happy to power up more. Hopefully, saying so can be a reminder to all of you hoping to see the value of HIVE go up for your own financial gain: That the more users you help experience confidence in the blockchain and help find pleasure in spending time here, the more people will want to stay staked and thus help the price go up.

So let's not only power up for #HPUD, but also make it a place where more people will want to spend their time :)

Fredrikaa Hive PUB May.png

Happy HIVE Power Up Day!

Fredrik


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency