500 Staked POB – More thoughts on the Community and why I’m keeping the POB Power staked on my main account

As I’ve written before, I’ve been pleasantly surprised with the Proof of Brain tribe. The content is better than what I find in other Hive communities, and there are more people actively engaged in productive conversations on how to improve it than what there seems to be for Hive itself.

I am thus more than happy to keep on staking most of my rewards and do my part in laying the foundation for a better future for the project. Imo, that comes primarily from getting more people genuinely active in the community, ensuring a good distribution of new tokens, and creating a forward-looking environment that more people will want to be a part of. So I am happy to say that I've helped bring a few new people here recently, and have some more referrals coming in soon!

Frame 11 (1).png

I've continuously staked the majority of my POB rewards as I see it as one of the better projects currently growing fast on Hive. Today, I passed 500 POB Power :)


Today, I see that my total stake has passed 500! Now, it must be said that being early in on a new token makes it fairly easy to acquire a relatively large stake. So I am not going to spam every new milestone that I reach (and I intend to reach many!). However, this is also why I feel the urge to recommend those of you who are following me and have been contributing well to Hive over the years to check it out and make sure that you too earn and stake rewards in it.

As mentioned earlier, getting more long-term thinking people who understand how our reward system can best be used well to create the right atmosphere and user experience is key to enabling success. I’ve realized when curating content on proofofbrain.io that I am coming across new content creators and community members who I had never encountered or heard of before. Seeing how many of these users are not doing too well in terms of HIVE-rewards, it is nice to know that my votes are also distributing HIVE Power to new corners of the blockchain.

I know most Hive power users choose to make a secondary account for new Tribes to which they then delegate their tokens in order to keep the voting separate, I’m for now not going to do so. I find this approach to also be more consistent with my long-term vision for Hive: Which is a decentralized social space in which you have one account that you own and can use on various dApps where you know you have your same token balance, same following, etc. Where Hive can grow to be this one platform (kina like Google) except where the platform itself is owned by a community rather than a company and where the account is owned by none other than yourself.

So for all of you that I meet on proofofbrain.io: I am happy to continue staking my POB and actively curate in the community while also trying to distribute HIVE Power more far and wide. Looking forward for many more POB Power milestones to come! 😊

Brain on!

Fredrik


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency