RE: I hate short people - they're clearly inferior

I found it really interesting that you made a point by being controversial and then tied up so well this post. Clearly if you read until the end it's not about short x tall, but about the way we create labels about other people and pass on ideias that are not true.

But at the same time, I think we should tread carefully when talking about this, since it's really easy to say "we are all equals" when people don't have a problem with the color of your skin or don't judge you by being different. I'm a white guy so I would never say this lightly, although I believe in it and I understood that so do you. But I don't think that racism is a media thing, it's historical, it's in the close past from us, and there is still a lot of that now a days.

To say "Racism doesn't exist" is to deny the thousands of deaths that happened in the past. To be against the fight because it supposedly makes people feel inferior is to turn all the meaning of it inside out. We just talk about this because in the past it was a real issue, like REAL, and it still is. You don't have to go far to see it, my family is from the south and I saw many situations of that.

But maybe I digress from the topic, since I feel that you wrote this to get the message of "Don't look down on anybody" and I totally agree with it. We are all the same and it is our actions not our wrapping that make who we are. At the same time, not talking about it won't make the historical debt go away.

Thanks for sharing this provocative post mate!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency