It's a dog's world out there... - POB Storytelling Contest #3

Hello everybody!!! So, here is the third round of storytelling! So many good stories were told, and we are starting a new one now! But before I announce the winners, I want to share some things with you.

First of all, I'm sorry about not commenting in most of the posts from the contest. This week was crazy at work, so I only had time to upvote and share your posts. And with this, I also tell you the second thing: We are changing the rules for the contest, engaging is not a step to win the prizes.

Why? I feel that many of us don't have a lot of time here, and it also takes a good time to write a nice story. If someone like me, that gave priority to post this week instead of commenting, but made a really good story, should I be penalized for it? Does having more time to be online a good reason for a story to win over the other? I feel that it's an unfair measure, and also unfair for early and later posters. If I post on the last hour, and comment on all of the posts, should I be the winner? Well, I think you all got what I mean, so from now on, no more engaging required (but always apreciated) for this contest.

So let's go! This week was not an easy one, but all the entries were awesome!!! These are the winners!


@paulo.sar/in-space-no-one-can-hear-you-storytelling-contest-2-my-entry

Well, this was basically a book! Full of suspense, drama, vengeance, and a lot of lasers blazing! Excellent work! And If you ever translate it to Portuguese, tag me on it so I can give you a big upvote for the effort!

@clicmaster/this-is-my-entrance-to-storytelling-contest-2

We all like a story with a happy ending right? Maybe not as happy as @nevies, but still it was good to see all the references from the original story to be used in so many details! Another great story from you!!!

@racemlaadhar/pob-stc-2-by-fireguardian

I loved the fact that you continued writing exactly after I left, and it was a good read too! And left us wanting to know more!!! What was that force? Where did the asteroids come from? Good work!

  • And for @nevies, @sheila23, @genepop and @profeyris7 thank you so much for taking part in this contest! You all wrote some great stories, and it was a hard decision to make for me, but I felt that in some parts there was not a great flow or connection with what came before. I'll still send you 20 POB for participation!

@nevies/in-space-no-one-can-hear-you

@sheila23/my-entrance-to-in-space-no-one-can-hear-you-storytelling-contest-2

@genepop/storytelling-contest-2-my-entrance

@profeyris7/my-first-contest-this-is-my-entrance-to-storytelling-contest-2

And now, let's go to this week story!


POB Storytelling Contest #3.png

Every week I'll start a story, and you have to finish it. You can add as many characters as you want, can take the story any way, can add that marvelous plot twist to blow our minds! You just have to follow this rules to participate:

  • The post must be from the POB front-end
  • You have to write at least 300 words
  • You have to quote the beginning of the story in your post (so people can understand the story)
  • You have to use the tag #pob-storytelling
  • The deadline for your post will be 4 hours before the payout of this post

The winners will be chosen by me, with the following criteria:

  • Following all rules
  • Creativity
  • Flow of the narrative
  • Overall structure of the story

The first prize will be 100 POB, second 75 POB and third 50 POB. It's not a lot, but I think is a good start. As you can see, we don't have the comment rule anymore, so try to be extra creative! And also pay attention to the flow of your story!

So, without any further due, here is the story!

Brownie was the definition of a couch dog. If you look couch dog on Wikipedia, you'll probably find a photo of Brownie on it. He was the most lazy dog in the world, and would only get out of the couch for two reasons: Food and his yellow ball. Of course he would go outside when nature called, but besides that, only food and yellow ball. His owners would hide the yellow ball from him, because we was really addicted to it, but from time to time they would toss it around and make him run a little bit.
One day, while he was playing with the ball, his owner went outside to get the mail. On his frenzy for the ball, it slipped from his mouth and went right through the door. Brownie didn't think twice and went after it, running like a mad dog to catch his precious ball. Unfortunately, the ball went to the street, got hit by a car and was sent flying away to the end of the street, where another car hit it and sent it even further. Brownie was not going to give up and ran as fast as he could to catch it, but the sweet moment he bit the ball, the sour reality hit him: He was now lost, away from home and his couch! So the first thing he did was...

Now it's up to you!!! Keep the story going, and have a lot of fun!!!!

image.png

I hope you like this ideia! Next week I'm think about going personal or going mad. Who knows? You have to check it out!

Thanks for reading until here!!! See you soon!
Keep posting and keep shining!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency