POBphotocontest : WHITE

This week @FriendlyMoose made it a bit easier for us. The theme is WHITE. So I had a lot of options. I picked a few pictures and put them in a folder on my hard drive, still thinking which one I would take.
I also participated in another contest about cars from Qurator (More info here) and I was looking for pictures from our trip to Normandy. And BAM ... There I found the picture. I had immediately a strong feeling with this one.
dday17

This picture was taken at a memorial for victims of WWII. This particular grave stone is from an unknown soldier who gave his life for freedom.

dday18

When I took this one I was wondering what the soldier was thinking. Was he visiting the grave of a relative? Was he just thinking about mortality as being a soldier?
dsc_1492

dsc_1472

dsc_1480

dsc_1483

dsc_1486

We would think we learn from history. But sadly I'm afraid living in a world without war will be an illusion. So sad 😥




fiat_girl_copy_1_.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency