Educational tiktoks... No, literally

I disgress

If there's a type of content I suck at creating that I don't even want to deal with, it's video content in English. But why would I create videos in Portuguese in Hive, if I wouldn't get anything out of it? Creating content is often demanding and stressing enough, so it's obvious I don't want to spend my time doing something seemingly unproductive.

Then it occurred to me, while watching someone I follow on TikTok (in my language), that it's something I could do - be a TikToker in my country. There's so much knowledge in my head... There isn't anything other than human history I haven't dived in before. Why would it make any difference? Would anyone be interested in my videos at all?

From my experience, people don't appreciate quality. This is something I've learned from making YouTube videos - my most rushed video without almost any editing at all... Something I made of game trailers attached to each other... Had been my most viewed video of all time, counting over 35k views last time I checked. It's saddening.

However, the younger generations are so different from my own. They seem to seek knowledge during this time of quarantine and misinformation. It made me very hopeful when I first noticed it - informative videos are actually highly watched by teenagers nowadays.

I'm in my early 30s, but it feels like I'm going through a mid life crisis - which isn't supposed to happen so "soon". Rediscovering my original identity makes me want to teach. It's a time as good as any. Even if I feel like a million years old, if I'm not dead and if it doesn't kill me, then I might as well try it.

image.png

Proof of Brain community

Dear reader, are you not part of the Proof of Brain community yet? It's still early. Start reaping the benefits of not being a robot!

  • Check our tribe's community here
  • POB listing is here

image.png

Images by @calumam

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency