Brain Power Up Day #1 Report

image.png

Celebrate!

The first edition of Brain Power Up Day has been completed. Although it served mostly as a test, it was successful in its goals. I've gotten enough feedback to improve the upcoming August BPUD.

Dear reader, are you not part of the Proof of Brain community yet? It's still early. Start reaping the benefits of not being a robot!

  • Check our tribe's community here
  • POB listing is here

image.png

Upcoming changes

I'll require the #bpud tag for entries. I'll use automated publishing so it shows up at 00:01 UTC, but entries must be posted through https://www.proofofbrain.io/.

image.png

Participants

In this first edition, two people joined in time:

While I'm certain we'll have many more participants next time, these two agile fellows share the prize pool all by themselves. The starting post got ~38 POB from author rewards. Combining half of that with my 30 POB funding, we get 30 + 19. 49 POB split among both? Each of them get 24.5 POB. Yay, math!

This sum has already been sent. Thank you for being my precious guinea pigs, I mean, for scientifically testing the efficiency of BPUD. Hopefully, you'll turn up again next time, along with many others.

image.png

Me and my POB

As a stakeholder with over 1000 POB showing up in the top 100 rich list, it would be financially acceptable if I dropped #proofofbrain altogether by delegating my tokens to, say, @amr008.pob. But the average active person in this community really is much more engaging than in the rest of HIVE. It is also a lot easier to draw attention.

Clearly, the smart thing to do is invest more instead of less! Both time and money. But publishing good work all the time is very tiresome. I don't know how @josediccus does it. I'm sure he has a method... Eventually, I'll get there. For now, I've delegated a lot of my stake to @amr008's project, but I am staking it back. Having delegated too much has cost me a lot of attention.

Bad decision which should be fixed very soon. Since I've been selling 50% of my rewards, I should get enough staked in no time, now that I'm reducing cashing out from 50% to 10%~20%. Heck, I actually plan buying more POB when I withdraw money from this Axie Infinity account I've been playing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency