A Walk Around Linford Bottom!

The sun was actually out today for a short while, so we decided to have a walk around Linford Bottom in the New Forest, Hampshire, UK.

The New Forest is where horses and ponies roam freely, but sadly we only spotted one pony in the distance today.

As we've had so much rain in this area, I had to go over the bridge in the distance to get to the other side of all the water that had collected. The pooch paddled over.

Entering the wood, we found some great looking trees. A lot of branches had fallen down.

I wish I could have taken this fallen branch back home with me for my garden. It had so much character, but I don't think it would fit in my suitcase!

The pooch had a great time running and paddling in the stream. Obviously, I got splattered by mud as he ran past me. He has no manners ....

Unfortunately, we spotted several large dogs off the lead, so we decided to get back over the stream and out of their way. As I didn't have any wellingtons on, there was only one thing to do, and that was to paddle over. It wasn't very cold and in the end I found it quite refreshing. The only problem was that the other dog owners followed us, so we quickly went back to the car and out of their way.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency