What would life be like if it wasn't for enjoying the moments?... My thoughts

We have been taught to work now, and play later. We have been taught to delay today's pleasure for future gratification.

Does it work? Do we truly enjoy those gratifications in the future? Or are we stuck in the same way we think, regardless?

Of course, old habits die hard. We can never get around to enjoying the things we labored for because a part of us still thinks tomorrow is unpredictable

But if we are not enjoying the moments, of what use is everything we have worked for?

thank-you-944086_640.jpg
Be grateful for today, tomorrow will take care of itself

We can only have one life, we might as well enjoy it. The scripture has told us we shouldn't be worried about what we will eat, or wear tomorrow because the Almighty is capable of providing all our needs

Yet, as humans who have lots of fears, we tend to worry a lot about something we are yet to experience. The thing is, if we cast all our cares upon the Almighty, he will always care for us.

I have always known that once I make my decision known to both heaven and earth, I will always receive help.

I remember once when I had a particular topic in my mathematics that I couldn't understand no matter how hard I tried. One holiday, I took it to one of my mathematics teachers. He was religiously inclined, couple with the fact that he was very intelligent.

When I told him I have tried understanding this particular topic. And that I do understand other ones except for this one. He asked me if I had told the Almighty that I didn't understand and that I wanted to.

I said no. The realization dawn on me. I have always tried to do things on my own. Forgetting the existence of the most powerful being. I usually thought it was my might and strength, forgetting that he is the one who gives breath to all things.

Until that morning, when I spoke with my Teacher about that maths. I began to appreciate the existence of the supreme being. And how he is capable of turning things around for his glory.

No one says we shouldn't plan for tomorrow, no. For the scripture is a double-edged sword, and it also tells us to plan carefully what we do, and everything we do will turn out right.

While we plan intensively for the future, watching to counter every loophole that may twat our efforts, we shouldn't forget to sit back at the moment, enjoy it and feel a vast amount of gratitude to the supreme being.... one who makes all things be.

No, we shouldn't wait till tomorrow before we can do all the things we want to do. No, we do not know what tomorrow holds. This is not despising the fact that we need to be positive about what tomorrow brings.

Once we introduced gratitude in to our lives, our eyes will begin to open up to the wonderful things he has created for us to enjoy. Things we naturally ignore and barely pay close attention to. We will discover that we will be feeling joy unspeakable, and it will emanate from the pure delight of gratitude.

@hranhuk, my thoughts as promised.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency