Have you invited anyone to Hive, yet?

I have been trying so hard to bring her to Hive. She is my most difficult disciple. Someone said I have a mind of my own, you could ask me to do something, and I'll do the opposite. I am thinking, she is the clear definition of someone who has a mind of her own, and not me.

A lot of things has happened, things I thought will trigger her desire to join Hive, what I get is the opposite. She doesn't. She keeps saying she will, and never does.

One morning, she called, and asked which platform I am currently writing on, and I told her Hive as usual, she dropped the call. I thought she had finally decided to start writing, and that's why she asked.

she visited and I asked, she confirmed my suspicions, she tried opening an account with ecency and didn't get the phone code, a code that was supposed to be sent to either her mail or phone number.

She waited for a few days, and when she visited again, I suggested, she used a different phone number and email address. She did, the code was sent, but during the process of downloading her keys, her network got bad and she had to refresh the page.

She got the keys but the fact that she refreshed the page without finishing the set up made the keys less useful. She couldn't log in with it. We both left it. I did ask her to try again.

invitation-2508607_640.jpg
You are invited to join us on Hive

At some point, I decided to give her an account someone had opened and wasn't using anymore, which I had access to the keys. I told her about it, and she said no problem, she will use it since she couldn't open hers.

Till today, the account is dormant, she hasn't done anything with it. Situations keep popping up in her life, things that I knew I would have loved to document in my hive account, if I was in her shoes, but, she still doesn't bulge

This morning, I woke up to the magic hive is doing, and I message her

"Hey, it's September, don't you think you should do something about your Hive account, or do you want me to threaten you with a gun?"

Do I really need to threaten her with gun? Lol. Maybe I should. I want her to be here, and meet everyone of you. I want her to be here and learn the importance of financial education.

I want her to get on board, and learn perseverance, learn to make friends, learn to give and receive value.

I want her to be here and grow as everyone of us is doing.

I know she will need the money she will be generating, but I am very sure the lessons gained will be worth every dime earned.

Hive is a wonderful place to be. It's a place where each and everyone of us is able to find where they belong and thrive.

My friend has a truck load of life experiences that I know once she is on hive, she will share them with us, and we can learn a thing or two.

I am hoping that this month, I will succeed in bringing her on board. Please say a word of prayer for me.

Image source


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
55 Comments
Ecency