Proofofbrain Photocontest: religion

There is a photo contest by @friendlymoose called POBphotocontest.

Every week on Sunday a new round starts and the motto is announced.

To participate, you have to publish a post according to the theme, then leave a comment and a link in the contestpost and use the tag #pobphotocontest.
There are POB tokens to be won, which will be distributed as rewards for the published post.
Also @good-karma has donated Ecency points for the winners.
So it's worth joining in there.

This week's theme is religion and here is my contribution.

The topic is unfortunately not my cup of tea at all. While I often visit churches when exploring other cities, I am not a fan of religions. In fact, I officially left the association when I was just 19.

I could post pictures of churches, mosques, and synagogues here, and these pictures would surely look good in the contest. But I've done something now that I normaly never do in contests.

I've used AI to draw a picture of John Lennon and added a verse from his song "Imagine" to the image. The song is one of my favorites, and its lyrics are among the most powerful and enduring that I know in song lyrics. In my opinion, it doesn't get any better than that. For expressing such opinions, he probably had to die as well.

It's not one of my own photos that I took. So I'm taking part in the contest out of competition.

IMAGINE.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency