Thinker's Corner: My Perfect Imperfections

The statement "We are only humans" shows our Imperfections as humans and this makes us question the way we live our lives sometimes. I don't know how I became too nice to a point where I can deny myself certain good to solve the needs of others, even the trivial ones. I tried checking our family history if anyone has such a habit, discovered most of them had changed, probably through experiences but I find it hard to ignore someone whenever they make a request even when it costs me in the end.

Early last year I entered a debt wanting to assist people who I felt were struggling because of the cashless policy that was introduced. It was a huge debt but I never told them till date, I was determined to power down my entire hp to help pay off the loan. But while trying to pay the loan, I still found myself borrowing more to still help. I feel okay whenever I know people around me are fine even if it has to cause me pain in the nearest time, but the same people who learned I didn't have money came asking me what i used my money for, that there's no big project they've seen of recent that I have done to make them believe I have no money in my account. Even though their words hurt me, I just smiled and allowed it to go, only telling them they wouldn't understand.

Photo source

Kept grinding hard to see that I had cleared the loan, God helped me, I did and the same day I cleared that loan, I found myself borrowing again to solve someone's need. I didn't have money at that time but since it was a matter of life and death, I had no choice. Sometimes I ask myself why I keep paying a huge price to help people, sometimes, people who don't even appreciate it.

Whenever I see someone struggling to pay bills or lend a helping hand to people, I give them advice that I don't adhere to, "To do just according to their strength and not push themselves too hard trying to help". It's the same advice I wish someone could give me because I understand very well what they go through in such a situation because I feel the same.

This is in response to the Thinker's Corner contest by @kenechukwu97. It's less than 24 hours to expiration and still active for participation

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency