Give Up The Stuff That Weigh You Down

if you want to fly, you have to give up the stuff that weighs you down.

It's sad how a lot of people hold grudges within themselves for long. I was like this a few years ago, I had every reason to be bitter. I felt safe each time I had to point someone as the reason for my backwardness. It was more like wanting people to know I would have done better, or grown past the level I was if only I wasn't deprived of certain privileges. This only made me lazy and stagnant, I wasn't making an effort and never was I changing position. I realized others who took responsibility for everything that has happened to them flew to a better height while I remained at the bottom still putting blame.

Photo source

So many things weigh us down from getting to places we want to be. It could be unforgiveness, grudges, our past, failure, etc. But we never fly above our current position if we still hold onto them. The best way to soar high is to let go of stuff that weighs us down. As long as we carry them along, we never get the chance to fly above our current state.

Just like me, sometimes we feel we are right to be angry. We consider these things to be fancy to let go, but then if we don't, we suffer more and may make us stagnant at one point. Some things are not worth holding onto, they remain a burden on us as long as we don't give it up. If you ever want to grow, if you ever desire to soar high in life, learn to give up stuff that weighs you down.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency