RE: You cannot take away from the author that which does not belong to the author.

I'm not against the pursuit towards becoming digital gods as you put it.

I am not either. I am against the system being designed so no one else can ever reach the same level of them. You can become as powerful momentarily if you spend a lot of money and purchase hive to power up. Yet purchasing that massive amount of hive will also increase the wealth of current hive holders so in theory they can simply acquire more as well and thus maintain their status as the unquestionable God.

If I came a long and wrote or came up with something truly revolutionary here. I might get up voted nicely for it and get a little power. Yet it would not be a path way to equality. The process of up voting my creation would have rewarded a sizeable chunk to the people that up voted as curation rewards.

Thus, I could never achieve a level of equality with them purely through hard work creating content here. It is not possible.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency