AN INCONVENIENT TRUTH 2021: No Social Distancing, No Masks, No Vaccine, Low Health Standards... Very Low COVID Deaths. What is going on here?

I was browsing through news. I tend to dig through a lot of different sources that I used to aggregate here on the @newsagg account. That took more time than I have now. That doesn't mean I've stopped looking over a lot of news almost daily. Today I saw a piece on notthebee.com that jumped out at me.

"How do you explain this? In Haiti, one of the world's poorest countries, they don't wear masks, they don't social distance, zero vaccines have been given, and almost nobody is dying from Covid."

image.png

That title above is accurate. Haiti. You know that place that health crisis, crowding, and other things have been talked about for decades? Well it turns out they have had no social distancing, no masks, no vaccines, and yet strangely they've had virtually no COVID deaths.

image.png

While I do think there is a lot of lying and propaganda going on around COVID even that one was surprising to me. That was a bit beyond the results I was expecting to encounter.

I know that in the U.S. the states with the least amount of restrictions have been far from the worst places ravaged by COVID. In fact, the worst places end up being some of the most authoritarian and heavy handed in this process.

I myself have only been concerned with the percentage of cases that translate into death for a long time now. I don't care about the number of the cases as I understand how PCR testing works and if they vary the number of cycles even a little bit we can suddenly have what look like surges. This is also why people can be tested one place and found positive, and another place found negative. The amount of cycles used are important. With enough cycles you can find any substance on any person. Even the person that invented the test and won a Nobel prize for it indicated the test should not be used for this type of testing. He died before COVID and was talking about it when they were using it for other types of illnesses.

What do you think is going on in Haiti?

My mind is racing to a lot of different places right now.

I'm going to do some research and post some of the things I find here...

  • haitiantimes.com - "In Haiti, virus crisis leaves cancer patients in limbo" is not talking about COVID being the problem it is talking about a cancer patient that needs to fly out of the country due to cancer and needing a surgery that cannot be done there. Why? Restrictions on flight due to COVID not at Haiti, but at other countries.

  • usembassy.gov - U.S. Embassy in Haiti - COVID-19 Information - "Haiti had 12,944 confirmed cases of COVID-19 with 251 deaths and a 5% test positivity rate as of April 8, 2021. The mortality rate continues to trend downward and is currently at 1.97%." - and "The Government of Haiti has implemented measures to limit the spread of COVID-19. Mask wearing is required in public and in instances where social distancing cannot be maintained."

That is indicates according to the U.S. that there is a Mask requirement, and social distancing yet how recent was this done? Is anyone actually following it? Is it enforced? How long has this been the case?

Further information from that website:

  • "Has the government of Haiti approved a COVID-19 vaccine for use? No"
  • "Are vaccines available in Haiti for U.S. citizens to receive? No"
  • "Which vaccines are available in Haiti? None at this time"
  • "The United States Government does not plan to provide COVID-19 vaccinations to private U.S. citizens overseas. Please follow host country developments and guidelines for COVID-19 vaccination."
  • "There are no consequences publicly listed for violation of COVID-19 mitigation measures at this time; however, this does not mean that non-compliance isn’t punishable by law."

Now here is a different piece of information from the CDC.

  • cdc.gov - COVID-19 in Haiti - "Level 3: High Level of COVID-19 in Haiti"

I'm not going to go conspiratorial here. It is up to you how much you trust this organization at this point. I was following COVID before there was anything on the CDC website about it. By they time they finally had information on it, I'd already had it, and was not particularly worried about it. We were wearing masks at my house before anywhere in the country mandated it and people gave us funny looks. By the time the mandates came we no longer thought they needed to be worn as we'd studied and realized they couldn't block COVID anyway. I personally was wearing some N97 variety before any mandate. I almost passed out a couple of times due to restricted breathing. So I will fully admit with a lot of the politicized statements and actions I've seen from the CDC in the past few years I don't consider them a particularly "Scientific" authority. There are scientists within the CDC but I've seen little evidence they are the ones doing the talking and a lot of what has come out there has had nothing to do with science at all and has been completely political. Some of it I've even considered propaganda. I disclose this in order to be honest. My goal is not to mislead you. I do not trust the CDC, or the WHO at this point.

Anyway let me continue posting some things the CDC states about Haiti:

Well other than that threat level they don't actually post any statistics to back it up. It is just about requirements for traveling to and from there.

The following image I just captured from John Hopkins speaks volumes...

image.png

Often a picture is worth at least a thousand words. ALL TIME. Yet recall how the CDC classifies it.

For those of you that don't want to bother with the math. That is a 1.9% mortality rate of the confirmed cases.

The population of Haiti today according to worldometers.info is 11,522,423 people. That means the confirmed cases are at 0.1% of the population. Let that sink in. Again consider the CDC's classification...

Again to be honest.. we don't know how many people they have actually tested. That 0.1% is only accurate if they test EVERYONE which we know they have not. Furthermore, the U.S. Embassy listed the positivity on tests at 5% which if accurate would indicate about 263,000 people have been tested.

image.png

There is the WHO just for good measure. 15 new cases. Are you thinking crazy things like I am?

I am going to stop here for now... I need to mentally think about this for awhile.


UPDATE: I looked into Vietnam as well at a recommendation. You can see some info about that in the replies and comments section.

However, @stevescoins suggested that perhaps Haiti was having so few problems because it might have a common supply of Hydroxychloroquine which works amazingly well against COVID and is very inexpensive (almost no profit to big pharma). HCQ is common for treatment of Malaria and other illnesses. It wouldn't surprise me if that indeed may be a reason.

I did a search on Haiti and Hydroxychloroquine and I found the following article from back in May 2020 (yes a year ago). You know back when Trump started talking about it. The media attacks anything Trump says so of course they attacked HCQ because Trump pointed it out. The manufacturers of the very expensive Remdesivir (not as effective as HCQ) which includes investors like Anthony Fauci were very happy to see this super inexpensive HCQ destroyed by the media. It was about to destroy his profits on Remdesivir. It also made the need for a vaccine non-existent. Why vaccinate something that can be easily treated? At that point the dangers of the negative side effects have a much higher percent of occurring in a person than it being something beyond HCQ.

Miami - Herald - May, 2020 - "As COVID-19 cases rise in Haiti, president looks into Madagascar’s purported miracle cure"

"Haiti President Jovenel Moïse and Madagascar President Andry Rajoelina both discussed the drink during a video conference on Tuesday. The drink is derived from the artemisia plant, which has long been used in the treatment of malaria, and other indigenous herbs."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency