Short term effects of weed and the long term effects of weed. 🍀

If you are quite familiar with my posts here on #Hive, then you'll know that I always appreciate and encourage the use of weed both for smoking and edible purposes but only when used responsibly and avoiding any case of abuse of the drug.

download-2.jpg
Source

As with almost anything in life, Using it regularly has some effects and how bad it affects you just depends on how well and moderately you use it and I want to make known to people here on #Hive some of the short term and long term effects of using weed.

Short term effects of using weed

The usage of weed can have a short term effect and some of them are quite beneficial and good but some are bad and can give a cause for concern.

The short term effects are as follows...

  • Excessive appetite; This is one effect I usually do get when ever I smoke some weed, my craving for food and anything edible just gets so voracious and sometimes I eat excessively than the usual and I like that a lot.

  • Focus and creativity; I gatta over emphasize on this one because it's so real. I might be feeling out of focus and lack creativity but with a joint or two I get that focus and creativity straight up in galores and my ability to focus and create gets very optimum.

  • Cooling relaxation; I always get so relaxed and cool and I feel like I got no worries in life again whenever I roll up a joint.

  • Increased beauty in the things you set your sights on; I feel this extraordinary beauty and gorgeousness in the things I see when I have smoked weed and it makes me admire the work of nature more, like humans, animals, trees, buildings and so on, all look so beautiful to me when I am stoned.

  • Intense feeling of smell, sight, taste and sounds; I don't usually get this feeling but some smokers and according to research, some smokers usually get this feeling but not me.😁

It makes an individual have very severe and extreme sense of smell, increases the taste of food in your mouth, you suddenly seem to hear things loudly and clearly and your ability to see things very clearly improves as well.

These short term effects may vary it just depends on your body system and how adaptive and acquainted it is towards the cannabis or weed you took.

Long term effects of using weed

Of course, it also has some long term effects, if using it for a long time it has it's kind of lasting long term effects on an individual and like the short term effects some of the long term effects also could be beneficial and probably be non beneficial as well and can also give a cause for concern.

  • Hallucinations; I do get this feelings sometimes. My perception of life might just change and I suddenly begin to have the feeling that what is happening around me is not real. Funny though. 😆

  • Respiratory problems; Breathing problems is most likely inevitable when you indulge in excessive and regular smoking especially when inhaling the smoke deeply. I do have a mild one though, I feel a little unease when breathing and feel like my breath is a little restricted.

  • Loss of appetite; It's crazy how a drug that increases appetite also makes you lose appetite sometimes. Very crazy right? Well, that's when it's been probably abused or if it doesn't roll well with your body system. I rarely ever get this feel but once in a while I do get it.

  • Anxiety; I think this mainly happens when taken in overdose or if you have an anxiety disorder, the weed might increase your state of uneasiness and distress and no! I never get this feeling because I always smoke responsibly.

  • Excess confidence; As time goes by, weed begins to bring out the confidence in you and I am a big beneficiary of this effect. 😎

  • Dependence; Tell me you never knew this was one of the bad effects? 🤷🏻‍♂️ Excessive and regular use of the drug might get you addicted and dependent and staying a while without using it might make you crave it so bad until you can't help but light it up again and again. 😆 But not me though.

  • Brain development; Studies and research has shown and discovered that weed aids brain development when taken moderately and coupled with some healthy and nutritious diet, your brain is sure to develop.

  • Delay in reaction time; Well, this should not be a surprise because after prolonged use your body system gets so used to the drug that it doesn't react quickly as it use to when taken at the early stages like before.

Consider taking the drug very cautiously and never overdose on it and ensure not to inhale the smoke too deeply when smoking it to reduce any bad effects and must not be taken every day as well to avoid being addicted and dependent.

I just hope this knowledge is not a waste in anyway possible.

Thanks for your time

I'm out!🏃🏻‍♂️


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency