Failure, Success, Endings, Beginnings - the journey of our drEEm project


If you have trouble viewing 3speak videos - try this link! let me know if it works for ya!!

👉Beginnings and Endings👈


We have a new project that is about to hit testing phase in a week.

I'm normally hype/cheerleader/pumping personality.

And for the first time, I'm not. (1).png

I'm excited/terrified/anxious/happy/skeptical/hesitant/bold... and so much more. But I want this project to stand on its own WITHOUT any hype or promises. Our motto is "slow, steady, long-lasting" and we have been sticking to that.

I'm going to be sharing some videos.

They're videos that have been taken from the last three months. When I first started capturing this journey of the "behind the scenes" of building our project - our group was blogging/teaching/ growing on a platform called Uptrennd.

Our project was meant to come alongside other platforms and act as a complementary support. Uptrennd had really been suffering for months, but we believed that we had a great idea to help bolster it - along with other platforms.

We never got the chance to see that happen..png

In a very Justin/Ned/Steemit move, Uptrennd was sold off as a "surprise" that hurt countless people - mostly the faithful true believers.

Though I don't want to rehash that whole history, anyone who tunes into these upcoming videos will hear bits of that - in part - because it shaped our journey in some very real, very devastating, very life-changing ways.

But - our team was actually refined by it.

Like gold in the fire - we got purer, stronger, more dedicated to one another, and more motivated to continue to put our hearts into this project.

As I said - these videos really aren't your typical "marketing" videos. They're going to be a bit more vulnerable. A lot more honest and raw. And they're really for one primary purpose.

After Uptrennd failed, and after the founder had pretty much convinced us all that "everyone who would HODL the token would be made whole" - someone told me that they would never invest their time, energy or money again in any project without being able to trust the founder.

You'd think that would be obvious, right_.png

But I know what he was saying. Because I felt the same way, and I expected that anyone who would want to spend a few minutes a day on our project - would probably want that same assurance.

So these videos are really to show my heart. A lot of Steemians, and some Hive-ians already know who I am. Some like me, some don't. LOL

That's fine. I am not under any delusion that this project will be the "Great Crypto Hope" that will save us all. It's not. It will be a project that some people will enjoy, and some won't. And we won't claim to be anything more than an option for those who might need/want it.

But for those who do end up wanting to know more about our project (Testing begins June 26 and Official launch begins July 25) - they can always look back at these videos stored on the blockchain and find out more about me & the team & our project here.

I'm not being elusive or coy - don't worry.. on June 25 - I'll drop a video with the short, sweet "elevator pitch".

I'm just going to begin to drop these videos to archive today, so they'll be here for posterity! Enjoy if you like. After June 25, feel free to ask any questions you desire!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency