Powerless? Helpless? Feeling insignificant?

image.png

When we look around us these days, we see evidence all around us that we really have very little control over what happens.

Sure, we can vote. But once the leaders get into positions of power - do they really listen to us?

Sure, we can sympathize with many people around the world - but do we truly make an impact?

I've had so many discussions in the past week about the travesties of the world. Ukraine? Of course! But, is that all? No. It's definitely taken center stage because of the enormity of the situation and its ability to affect the entire world. But the enormity of that situation can be very overwhelming..

And I find myself asking this question: What can I really do?

This can be a very dangerous question.

You can take the perspective of people who say, "I'm all the way around the world - WHAT can I possibly do to help? Very little, so I won't do anything."

You can take the perspective of people who say, "I MUST do something! Anything!" and so they try to do so much, that they actually do very little. (I'm sure you know these types of people. They mean well, but they spin their wheels so much that they have less impact overall)

I've been in situations where I've raised money and given to charities - only to find out that the majority of the money raised went to corrupt leaders who mismanaged money. How often does THAT happen? Countless thieves who capitalize on the tender hearts of millions who want to help - only to see their money line the pockets of fat cats while the hurting go without.

Here is my challenge for you.

image.png

Find SOMEONE to help. An individual. (or many individuals)

Know where your money is going: Buy food. Buy powerbanks. Pay for petrol. Pay for travel expenses...

Then you KNOW who you're helping, how you're helping, and making a REAL difference in the life of someone!

So if you're feeling helpless - BECOME A HELPER.

If you're feeling powerless - ACT and use your power to impact others.

Trust me - you will become VERY significant in the lives of those around you.

And please.. PLEASE. please. I beg of you.

It can be VERY very easy to focus on the BIG situations of the world that is playing 24/7 on the media channels. and they ARE important. BUT I BEG OF YOU... don't forget about the REST of the world that is hurting. You do not have to look far to find people to help.

You will absolutely find people IN YOUR VICINITY that can use help.

Just start with one person, and see what God will do!


Image

Image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
66 Comments
Ecency