I cannot STAND this culture!!!

I am waking up in a foul mood, and let me tell you something! You're gonna hear it today.

I'm just gonna describe a scenario to you, and you tell me if I'm justified! (I know some of you are already nodding cuz the title alone had your engines running!!!)

They are so.... ugh... DIFFERENT!!! They never listen to me - they don't share my values. They eat different, cook different, talk different. They even smell different. Wear different clothes, and worst of all??? They think THEY are best. They even SUPPORT each other!!!!

I honestly want nothing to do with them, and I'm perfectly happy to just stay in my own lane and wish they would too! Because same is best. Same makes me feel safe; Same makes me feel certain of my boundaries - and boundaries?? Come on!!! I can give great examples of where boundaries have saved the day!!!!

And just wait til I tell you what happened today and you'll see exactly what I mean. Just this morning I heard of someone who had incredible loss! The kind of loss that makes your soul disappear. And you know what??? Their SAME rallied around them!!! Do you see what SAME does for SAME???

And then something else happened. Their different rallied around them too. And something kinda beautiful happened in the different. A little of the loss? It was hidden in the different. And the different gave a kind of rebirth to that person. Tears flowed, hearts healed, and something NEW was created. Same and different collided and love exploded.

I'm struck with something lately. How I started this post? I'm sure you're used to hearing things like that. There is a lot of animosity hidden deep inside these fractured layers of broken people. But you know what? People are blaming the wrong reasons for the animosity. They are blaming differences. They're focusing on the "disloyalties" that abound when we can be loyal to each other, regardless of boundaries - if we are willing to EXPAND THE DAMN BOUNDARIES. We do not have to be country against country, but one earth. We are all on the same beautiful, blue ball hurtling through space - TOGETHER. Just because governments and leaders create division, doesn't mean we have to adhere to it. We can choose to unite peacefully, respectfully and with wisdom - always.

We are blessed to be in this incredible time - where we can actually open up a phone, and speak to just about anyone in the world. I remember VERY VIVIDLY a time when it took us 6 months (I'm not kidding - SIX MONTHS) for a letter that was rice-paper-thin to bring back word of friends in Africa. Do you know what six months feels like to wait on news of friends, when we only have about 840 months in our entire lives?

Borders are breaking down, and some are building walls. Hearts are opening and stubborn minds are closing. You have the CHOICE which path you choose for yourself. I choose love, joy, and peace. Want to pull up your chair and sit with me?

Animosity or vulnerability.
Indifference or love.
Same-driven, or difference-inclusive.


Please hear me. I'm not saying abandon your same! LOVE YOUR SAME!!! Love them hard!!! That is your firstborn tribe! Don't leave them - cling to them! But invite some different to dinner. Learn and love and have your eyes opened and your ears unclogged.

Also hear me. Same vs. different is one thing. Toxicity vs. harmless is a horse of another color. While including different with your same, be sure to sniff out toxicity and protect yourself. Rotten apples truly do spoil the entire basket!


We are in the midst of a September challenge, and I have never leaked the challenge that is coming for the next month before. But you know what they say - never say never. lol I believe.. that our next challenge is going to be a sweet kind of different, and needs some preparation time. I believe hearts need to be softened. I believe ideas need time to form. I believe connections need to be introduced. So - next week, I'm going to announce our October collaboration early.

I am actually not planning a lot of hype, or energy, or a lot of busy-busy excitement. I actually am planning some quiet, intimate, still meetings with a few of you, to ask you to help plan, and then I'm going to ask you to ask others, with that same quiet, intimate, still intent. I'm expecting something unique, and I'm fascinated with it. Because I know that small beginnings should be honored. The "big splashes" come with a lot of noise but they burn out fast, fizzling to a sad little remnant of what was promised. I would much rather use our tortoise power (thank you @juliamulcahy) for a slow, strong, steady, growing burn.

If you have lasted this long on the post- you are appreciated! You are also so warmly invited to join in with us. I'll give you a little hint, we're going to be working on speaking peace. But it will probably look more like #speekpeece cuz dreemsteem loves her ee's. LOLOLOLOL (and yes, I actually DID just bust out laughing, speeking of myself in the third person. LOLOL)



And if you did last that long...
Yes, Of course, I did flip the script on you!

What? Clickbait!?!?! Hold your tongues!!!

No, people, that wasn't clickbait. lol It's tricksybait©. Yep. copyright Tiger Lily 2020. ROFLLLLL If you know who that Tiger is - you'll know that I ONLY ever use something from her with EXTREME caution as she is not one to ever tangle with. Keep her locked up, and purring like a kitten, please! LOL

Clickbait is trash. It's a title that pulls you in, but has no nutritional value. It might look appealing and that first bite might be heavenly - but it's filled with junk. Clickbait is like the Twinkie of Media. ROFLLLL (did I just blogshame Twinkies? Sorry! I'm just sour cuz I can't eat gluten anymore haha)

Tricksybait - ahhhh now THERE is some mighty fine decadence for you! Tricksybait is like the creme brulee of the blogging world. And everyone knows creme brulee is perfection. Ask @nickydee! hehe

Trickysbait grabs you right away - and gives the illusion of one thing - but then? You realize after one creamy delicious bite after the other - it wasn't what you expected, by oh my gosh - is it divine. When you're finished licking the bowl, you're oh-so-glad to have been introduced to it.

Say no to clickbait. Say YES PLEASE to trickysbait. And feel free to use that word. I woke Tiger up to ask (and I have the scratches to prove it!) but she said you can use it ...с удовольствием!

Whatever that means.😏



All images were used from sources that allow their beautiful work to be displayed on commercial blogs. They do not require attribution, but I do so willingly so allow my readers to know that I write and blog with integrity ❤️ Also, their work is beautiful! Just because they don't ask for acknowledgement, doesn't mean I shouldn't give it! Thank you photographers!

division by sc0rpi0nce
Same different same by matejmm
blended boundaries by wildpixel with confetti by pearly daisy
campfire chats by New Africa Studio
One twinkie, isolated. by DAPA Images
Creme Brulee by theresajam1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
61 Comments
Ecency