Death doesn't live here anymore!

You guys! I'm almost scared to say it out loud. Because when I do?

DEATH FINDS MY GARDEN.

but i'm gonna say it.

MY PLANTS ARE GREEN AND DOING AWESOME!!!

I achieved this last year! I got to the green, lush place. It felt so amazing!! I was so happy - everything was lush and nice - and then?

well. Let's just say DEATH didn't find my garden as much as... I went away to see @bluefinstudios for 10 days with @quirky.countess, and my husband "watered".

They were dry, shriveled and like paper when I got home.

He SWORE he watered everyday.

I saw the hose - it was on "mist". This is basically the equivalent of dropping a single water droplet on each plant. So - yah.

But I'm not going anywhere this summer. I have my EYES ON MY BABIES, and they are GREEN. eeeeeeeeeeee!

Ok. I'll show you them another time - but for today, I wanted to show you what else I did!

I am slowly proving to myself that I can grow from seed successfully
but this is ALWAYS something fun I love doing.

Instead of throwing away the scraps - I re-sprout them and them plant them into the dirt!

I had some garlic that was getting old, and so it sent out shoots. I didn't want to toss it - so I put it in a plastic cup - "root" side down into a bit of water. In a few days, it should have ACTUAL roots coming out. When that happens, I'll take a pic and show you!

image.png

But for my scallions - I created something new!


I made a little hydroponic container hehehe. I put a bigger plastic cup, inside of a smaller one.

I put holes into the bottom of the cup - so that the green onions can send their roots down into the water, and keep the plant dry.

image.png

For now - the water is a little above the dividing line - but that's ok! It's just so our little plants have something to drink as they send their roots down!

So when I want to change the water, I just lift the top cup off - and replace the water!

I'm going to try something similar with the garlic - when it sends roots out. But I'm going to put one clove into each cup. That way there will be plenty of room for each clove to grow a new bulb!

What do you think? Think I have a shot? hahahaha

STAY AWAY GRIM REAPER OF THE GARDEN!!!!

image.png
All images mine, unless stated below

Banner made by me - from emojis hehe

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency