Diaries of a Fluffy Rican: Quality time can come in the form of labor

IMG_20211007_131341.jpg

My dad recently asked me to help him in removing an old generator. He was doing a favor for a friend, and was hoping I'd help him.

Mi padre recientemente me pidió que lo ayudara a quitar un generador viejo. Le estaba haciendo un favor a un amigo, y esperaba que yo lo ayudara..

IMG_20211007_173822.jpg

Until recently I haven't had the time to spend with my dad, so I appreciate the mere fact that I'm able to.

Hasta hace poco no había tenido tiempo para pasar con mi padre, así que aprecio el mero hecho de que pueda hacerlo.

IMG_20211007_173913.jpg

The first thing that caught my eye was that the generator had an automobile engine. My dad told me it was an old Ford engine. For some reason I couldn't help but smile at the idea.

Lo primero que me llamó la atención fue que el generador tenía un motor de automóvil. Mi papá me dijo que era un viejo motor Ford. Por alguna razón no pude evitar sonreír ante la idea..

IMG_20211007_173829.jpg

It even had a motor fan, a radiator, and an alternator. I found myself wondering what car could that engine be installed in.

Incluso tenía un ventilador de motor, un radiador y un alternador. Me encontré preguntándome en qué coche se podría instalar ese motor.

IMG_20211007_131407.jpg

Interestingly enough, we were asked to remove the generator because it wasn't working. Yet upon inspection, my dad mentioned his concerns that it seemed functional. Though this cause tension between him and the grounds keeper. For he was the one who ordered it removed.

Curiosamente, nos pidieron que quitáramos el generador porque no funcionaba. Sin embargo, después de la inspección, mi padre mencionó sus preocupaciones de que parecía funcional. Aunque esto causa tensión entre él y el guardián de los jardines. Porque él fue quien ordenó que se retirara.

IMG_20211007_173930.jpg

My dad apologized and proceeded to remove the old generator. We brought it to his shop, and after some tinkering. My dad now had a functioning generator. We felt bad for the original owner. Yet his employee was too proud to admit that he might have made error.

Mi papá se disculpó y procedió a quitar el viejo generador. Lo trajimos a su tienda, y después de algunos retoques. Mi papá ahora tenía un generador en funcionamiento. Nos sentimos mal por el dueño original. Sin embargo, su empleado estaba demasiado orgulloso para admitir que podría haber cometido un error.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency