Diaries of a Fluffy Rican: A comfy place to study

Un lugar cómodo para estudiar
IMG_20210916_174506__01.jpg

Today I visited the local laundromat here in Fruita, CO. It's a cute little spot.

Hoy visité la lavandería local aquí en Fruita, CO. Es un pequeño y lindo lugar.

IMG_20210916_175922.jpg

I've only been here for three months, but I really like this town. The people are courteous, and you're surrounded by beautiful scenery.

Solo he estado aquí durante tres meses, pero realmente me gusta esta ciudad. La gente es cortés. Su rodeado de hermosos paisajes.

IMG_20210901_183726.jpg

The laundromat was cozy little place. It came with a small reading area for the kids. I've been to other places where the children are running around out of boredom. So this simple gesture seemed quite rather insightful to me.

La lavandería era un pequeño lugar comódo. Vino con una pequeña área de lectura para los niños. He estado en otros lugares donde los niños corren por aburrimiento. Así que este simple gesto me pareció bastante perspicaz.

IMG_20210916_174939.jpg

Though today there were no children here. It's nice to know that families are welcomed. The prices were decent, and the machines did their jobs. Overall it was a comfortable place.

Aunque hoy no había niños aquí. Es bueno saber que las familias son bienvenidas. Los precios eran decentes, y las máquinas hacían su trabajo. En general era un lugar cómodo.

IMG_20210916_175706.jpg

I sat down at the reading table while I waited for my clothes to wash. Did a little blogging, and wrote in journals for a little. Then I decided to browse the reading section, and take a few pictures.

Me senté en la mesa de lectura mientras esperaba a que se me lavara la ropa. Hice un poco de blogueo y escribí en mis diarios por un tiempo. Entonces decidí mirar por la sección de lectura y tomar algunas fotos.

IMG_20210916_175215.jpg

IMG_20210916_175237__01__01.jpg

The place was quiet enough that it seemed like a decent place to get homework done. I struggle to sit down and read. Though I find that public places, where I can sit by myself provide just the right environment for me to study. I even have ear plugs in my bag, if necessary.

El lugar era lo suficientemente tranquilo como para que pareciera un lugar decente para hacer la tarea. Me cuesta sentarme y leer. Aunque encuentro que los lugares públicos, donde puedo sentarme solo, proporcionan el ambiente adecuado para que estudie. Incluso tengo tapones para los oídos en mi bolso, si es necesario.

Thanks for sharing with me. God bless.

Gracias por compartir conmigo. Dios los bendiga. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency