MY APPLICATION TO THE NEWBIES INITIATIVE.

whatsapp_image_2022_01_30_at_8.28.16_pm_1_.jpeg

Hi!
My Name is Covenant...@drceeyou.

The Slovakians would say
"afbpsidvbpdifvua aophv apdfvba p suvabre",

It means give honor to whom honor is due
As you must have noted I know nothing, zero, zilch about the language of Slovakians.
I just want to say thank you to @jaydr and @deraaa for bringing this initiative to my notice.

I am ashamed to say, I still most times need someone to hold my hand and guide me in these things.

Now that "giving honor' is out of the way, let me go into telling you about what I was able to gather about the hive newbie initiative.

What Do I Know About The Awesome Newbie Initiative?

First, seeing that the pioneer(@starstrings01 , I hope I am right) is all about helping people, I found out that he established the newbie initiative to train new users like myself so that we can have an understanding of the capabilities of the hive blockchain.

I must say that I am in desperate need of that understanding...
cos, most times I hear people talking about the hive, or I read some posts and I am like "What the hell are they talking about?"

I am certain that I am not the only one in this boat.

I also gathered that the newbie program was also established for people who although they've been in the system for a while are still unable to find their way around the blockchain.

My Reputation and Horsepower...sorry I meant HivePower

Currently, my reputation on the hive is at 48... and my hivepower stands at 57.

My Purpose For Joining The Initiative

I joined this initiative to get trained on the tenets of making a change on the hive... to be able to forge valuable and meaningful connections.

My Hive Journey So far

I joined the hive blog approximately 2 months ago ( I am thinking of keeping tabs so I can do an anniversary celebration).

I made one typical rookie mistake when I joined... I published a post on my blog. that was even before I created my introductory post.. which you can find here
Thanks to @draysax, I have since learned from that mistake.

Since then I have made a series of posts, majorly stories. I love to tell stories. And since I am a doctor, most of my stories have revolved around what happens in the hospital.

I limited my engagement on the hive when i found out that i needed resource credits to engage. Most times i had to wait 3 days before i could come back and make a post, or comment or follow someone, and then in 2 minutes all my resource credits are gone, and the cycle starts again.

I am able to publish this post, thanks to @jaydr who delegated 40HP to me.

I intend to write more on medicine, a lot of fictional stories, and some random rants.

Recently, I have found myself entranced reading posts on money and finance.
There is just one problem...
most times, these posts have a lot of terminologies that look like ancient Greek to me...

I try to keep up but it is really hard... if I could find posts made with language that is simple and easy to understand or have a glossary I would be elated.

I believe this newbie initiative would give me the necessary skills and knowledge I need to be able to help other newbies too.

I understand that it is about giving and I am willing to go all the way to give back to the hive community and to all who need help.

Well, when I sat down to type this post, I thought I was going to write a whole book, (only people like Lord @bhoa and the great whale @nonsowrites can do that)...
but then it dawned on me... "I still a freaking newbie"... There ain't much to write about...

Anyways... I guess I am done for now.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency