"My Application to Newbies Initiative"

A thousand walk begins with a step and I see the Hive Blockchain as a journey I would love to travel through to greatness by taking the right steps.

davidbright3.png
Image Credit (@projectmamabg)
26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqNPL5dFA1xv1MJBDhUJ25A4MWUC4st8i35ycYWaWyEnaLLoJTYxyLzxXVU53Y1aE4muRcVerRhPEuzrPQXFrh9vQN3Qo1mGiJ2rBCKCPUWh3P3k.png
I've been on Hive for some months now, but I've been so skeptical and reluctant about growing my account on the platform. I never knew how great a platform it was not until recently when I decided to do one or two things on it out of boredom that I realized what I have been missing.

I have now come to love and enjoy being on this great platform and guess what?... I have decided to go a bit further by applying for the newbie initiative program.

First and foremost, I am so thrilled to know that this time around, the newbie initiative will run for three months instead of its normal one month. I also agree with the thought that a month guidance won't be enough for a newbie to grow his/her account not to talk of being able to understand the world of Hive in totality. My appreciation goes to the team for such great idea.

I got to know about this initiative from the announcement post and reading through the post, I realized that there are lots of things I can benefit from the program if selected.
26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqNPL5dFA1xv1MJBDhUJ25A4MWUC4st8i35ycYWaWyEnaLLoJTYxyLzxXVU53Y1aE4muRcVerRhPEuzrPQXFrh9vQN3Qo1mGiJ2rBCKCPUWh3P3k.png
As a Newbie, I'll have a more sense of belonging to the world of Hive if selected because I've noticed that Hive is a very wide community with so much to learn and understand, and truth be told, I have actually been struggling in some areas on Hive. I believe this initiative will make that struggle to become a thing of the past.

I totally believe that this initiative will help combat spam and low quality posts on Hive as they would be on the look-out for what the newbies come up with to share on the blockchain.

Interaction also, will increase during this initiative program. I've been a bit lazy in making comments, but I guess I have to do better to be recognized as a Newbie who's ready to change Hive in his own little way.

My thoughts in essence about this initiative is that it builds, corrects, guide, shows and prepare newbies in the Hive community to understand better what the blockchain is all about and how to grow in it.

If you're yet to apply for this initiative, do well to read the post HERE and submit your application before the deadline.

I am a Hive user with the reputation of 53 and 48.026 HP with a delegation from @Shadowspub. I have also set my post rewards to 100% Hive Power as instructed.
26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqNPL5dFA1xv1MJBDhUJ25A4MWUC4st8i35ycYWaWyEnaLLoJTYxyLzxXVU53Y1aE4muRcVerRhPEuzrPQXFrh9vQN3Qo1mGiJ2rBCKCPUWh3P3k.png
I am a free writer, always trying to pen down my thoughts in stories which are mostly fictitious. I write thought-provoking articles with the aim of triggering my reader's to action.

I like to see myself as a motivator and a counselor, hence, I write posts that will motivate and counsel my readers. Most times also, I like to talk about myself and so, I find myself writing about myself to help know myself better... Hahaha... Do you know am also a poet?

I'm hoping my application is accepted as I have so many things to write about and show to whoever come across my blogs how talented and creative I can be.

My appreciation once again goes to @aliento and others who organized this program, thanks for this great opportunity. I can't wait to start learning from everyone just as I can't wait to be guided by you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency