Wood in the woods - My entry for POBphotocontest

Welcome to autumn in the Blackforest

First I want to say thank you for holding the contest. Three weeks ago I went for a hike to the Blackforest capturing this wooden bridge at Feldsee.

I got up early that day and drove about an hour to capture the lake with all the surrounding colourful trees.

To get an impression about this beautiful place I leave some more pictures here for you.

Unfortunately the weather wasn't as good as predicted in the forecast the day before.

I had to edit the picture for the contest to made the colours more vibrant and bring the feeling of a sunny day in autumn into the picture.

I think it fits perfect into this contest as we have this wooden bridge framed with two old trees and some yellow coloured trees in the background.

I hope you'll like the picture and the bridge as I do. I try to visit this place every autumn and did in four of the last five years.

Finally here is the Link to the original post by @friendlymoose if you took a picture of wood feel free to participate. You've got only three days left.

If you like the post I would be happy if you Follow me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency