This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Hive Goals and Savings: Early September 2024 Update

Another month has come to a close, and now we write September! Time flies, whether you are having fun, or not!

It has been a while since I have posted an update, so maybe this is a good time to pause for a moment and look at not only my Hive goals, but also my savings goals in general, since joining #saturdaysavers back in late May.

CC0151-Hello2.jpg

It doesn't take a degree in rocket science to conclude that August was pretty sucky for most the the crypto world. And if you have studied and followed the Cryptosphere for any time at all, you’re probably also aware that September has historically been a pretty bad month.

UGH...

So does that mean we can look forward to going from ”bad” to ”even worse,” as we round out this third quarter?

I guess only time will tell!

CCP-131-Savers-20240908.JPG

As the graphic shows, I am running far below my somewhat ambitious goals for the year.

Time has been scarce, meaning I have had less time for Hive than expected, and with the Hive token price toying with 3 1/2-year lows, I haven't exactly been investing up a storm... there's no surplus from our external life to throw at this venture, as that has also been scraping bottom.

I suppose the small plus in the equation was reaching my 2024 goal for the ALIVE Hive-Engine token... but with my stake being worth a "monumental" $0.52, it's not exactly worth bringing out the fireworks for!

CCP-131-Ranking.JPG

A little more positively, my 64 rep (not that rep is much of a measure of anything) has managed to get me into the top 10,000.

Similarly, my stake is now big enough to also make it into the top 10,000.
CCP-131-HP-Ranking.JPG

In a sense, it goes to show that Hive is still a very small community, on the greater scale of social media and content creation.

HBD Interest Rate Drop

Since my last update, the interest rate on HBD in savings has dropped from 20% to 15% and I guess there's not much to say about that... I've noticed that there was a lot less "hysterical handwringing" from the community than I would have expected.

I guess that just goes to show that 15% is still a pretty stout rate of return, in this day and age.

CCP-001-Nap.jpg

State of Mind Musings

I would love to say that I feel hopeful about the future of crypto, but I don't.

Well, at least not as someone living in the USA, where options for being able to buy, sell and trade crypto seem to be getting fewer and fewer by the day... and more and more trading platforms are saying "no thanks" to trying to comply with the draconian regulations imposed here.

Hive is getting extremely difficult to transact, and I'm looking towards at least the possibility that the future — again, just here in the US — might end up with transferring some "major" currency like LTC to Hive-Engine and converting to Hive there. Or vice-versa, in the opposite direction.

I just hope Hive-Engine keeps going!

The less obvious downside, though, is that when Hive is so difficult to trade, people are less inclined to take the extra needed steps to become involved here... it becomes a "barrier to entry," you know.

Well, that's about all I have for this update... thanks for visiting, and till the next one!

Feel free to leave a comment — this IS "social" media, after all!

=..=