Stand guard at the door of your mind

The bedtime routine can make a huge impact in your life. I always considered sleep to be very important, especially after reading a book about the topic which blew my mind ( you can see my review of it here )

20211214_190435.jpg

As I mature I change. For the past 3 years I did not own a TV. I plan to keep it like this because I see that the presence of a big luminous screen in people's bedroom affects the way they sleep, recreate and share intimate moments with their partner. The TV can kill romance, sleep and overall health.

20211214_190540.jpg

I love silence. I like it when I just enjoy a quiescent moment. Our time before sleep should feel relaxing, rewarding, peaceful.

I have made a habit of always listening to personal development podcasts and interviews. They motivate me and they help me understand myself and others better. I believe that if we do not make time to feed our mind with good things then life will live us instead of us being in charge of our destiny. Self-education plays a huge role in this.

20211214_191456.jpg

One might say: I am at the end of my day, tired from work, I just want to bury myself in my couch, watch TV and destress. If you have done this in the past years and if you are pleased with the results then continue. There is no reason to change if you are happy right? But if the routine is not working for you and you look at your life with disappointment and regret, maybe it is time to look at things differently.

A good book before sleep can help. I find it even better to have a little notebook and write down what matters to me, my thoughts and ideas .

20211214_192210.jpg

wool socks are a must for me
20211214_191705.jpg

20211214_191530.jpg

I want to grow on all levels and this requires dedication and commitment. I want to fulfill my dreams about financial independence and richness so I study success and money. I am not interested in wasting any more precious time. Time is valuable, 2 hours wasted per day with gossip, TV, drama, scrolling, arguments, fights, drain you of energy. Energy that you could use for yourself and for your dreams. Energy that could lead you into taking action and see how you can change your life. In a week they would add up to 14 hours. In a month there would be more than 42 hours wasted on ....nothing. What if you would start to use those hours for YOU?

20211214_190345.jpg

My change in mentality happens gradually. I notice that being involved with crypto made a radical shift in my mindset. I want financial wealth and I will have it. Discipline and good mental practices must be built. We trade time for money in a regular job and we have LIMITED TIME ON EARTH. I analyse people and I see fathers and mothers who miss their children's chuldhood because they run for their money, they exhaust themselves. I see men and women having arguments about money because they do not have enough. Sadly they break up thinking that it was about the money (wrong, it is about the lack of financial education, money is plenty and you can always have more, the Universe is abundant). I see people dying because they can't afford healthcare. If when we put ourselves to sleep we are oblivious to the way world truly functions then why are we living?

Personal development and dedicating time just for you is not selfish. It's not weird. It is not exhausting. You do yourself and humanity a big service if you decide to assume the responsibility of becoming a better human. I think that we owe it to the Universe to see how far we can reach, how much can we become. I study. I am commited to become better day by day.

The Universe put in my path a wonderful guy which has the same goal. We became friends and he is encouraging me as much as I encourage him. We send each other educational stuff and we talk about it.He has two wonderful kids and a gorgeous wife and he is smart but he sees the mouse trap of financial debt and poor financial education. He is as we would call it in business : hungryyy. He has a passion for photography and has numerous awards. He is very talented but he has put himself in the mouse trap of working for a boss until this has made him lose contact with his love : photography. He is aware of it and he makes efforts to change the way he looks at life. I admire that. I admire a person who wants to change! I want to surround myself with people like these, who self educate. Of course that I also decided to give him and his wife a cute gift consisting in books. I find that giving a book to someone at the beginning of anything , friendship or more, can pave the way to a beautiful relationship of growth.

I will end this with a saying that remained in my soul for a long time after I have heard it: stand guard at the doors of your mind. These words belong to one of my favorite authors who wrote about money. Jim Rohn. Before going to sleep think about this. How much have you fed your mind with garbage or quality stuff? How will you change the way you treat your mind and your life? Sleep on it and think....

20211214_190547.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
65 Comments
Ecency