This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

In A State Of Jeopardy - #POB-WOTW


Andrea Piacquandio
In A State Of Jeopardy

It was difficult for me to acquire some cash to embark on a business that I knew could fetch me some cool cash. I was trying hard to make it come to reality but was not coming forth. After graduation, I had to stay at home for more than three years thinking that I would find myself a job but not knowing that things are not easy. I was in jeopardy not knowing what to do.

After some years, nature smiled at me and I was allowed to do business to make some ends meet. I was the manager of a company due to what I studied in school. The man happened to be my uncle who came to Nigeria to set up his business. He made me stand and told me he would set me up to be independent. This made me so happy and kept on working so hard and tough to earn some savings. He was paying me some money monthly. After working for two years, I had savings that could make me stand on my own. I can even manage my family from it. So, I had to tell my uncle that I want to get myself a wife since I'm not getting older any longer. He was so happy to hear this statement from me. He single-handedly settled everything related to the marriage.

After a year of marriage, my uncle was about to set me up to be independent when the unexpected happened. My uncle died in an accident while coming from the town he went to rent a shop for me. I was so devastated and jeopardized not knowing what to do. Why has life turned out to treat me this way? What then am I going to do to get my job without running to someone for a job? I kept on asking myself this question because the death of my uncle has left me in a star of jeopardy and a jobless condition.

I was just thinking that hope can not find me not until I met hope coming through my in-law. My wife's brother who has travelled out of the land came back and gave me money to buy what I can use to make myself comfortable. I was able to leave the state of lifelessness to a star where I have to elevate myself. I'm now so bold to have removed myself from poverty. I'm now having a business I can call my own.

Sometimes, one would be thinking that all hope is gone after losing someone so dear to you. Some people might be thinking that there is no hope left after being jeopardized, but hope can always find you when you keep searching for it. Relenting your effort can make all things remain the same instead of moving ahead. Some people will keep on moving backwards just because of a single mistake being made, but when you let that single mistake jeopardize your ambition, then you would have yourself to be blamed. This is why we are all trying hard to bring back hope by always working hard and always trying since there is no harm in trying.