This is why to power up POB !

artificial-intelligence-machine-learning-virtual-brain-1584997-pxhere.jpg

I wrote this post recently : Give me a reason to power up POB ! and I've got enough feedback from the community about this topic.

Now after digesting all that I would like to reply everyone in a post to make others know, how many reasons there are to power up the stake. So, I got sure that proof of brain should consist some proof of stake as well. I think the proof of brain is a collection of many other proofs ( I mentioned that here : How many proofs are there on the blockchain ? )

Here we go :


While thinking about the resons to power up, I checked the trending page in hive and this post of @pouchon catched my attention : MAY I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION PLEASE?. It's a motivational post about holding crypto. It's for sure related to powering up a token. Because when we power up, we usually plan to hold that for a long time. Not even 4 or 13 weeks but much longer. The real investors hold for years ! And that should motivate all us to keep powering up and holding that no matter what will happen to the price. Because the real value is not in the actual price, but in the potential a token have. If just a joke coin ( dogecoin ) made that noize, why a proof of brain can't ? We just need great influencers to promote it, but not clowns who change their opinions during months.

So, holding is important for everyone in crypto world and especially if you feel the potential and understand the value. As @empress-eremmy mentioned that this statement is great :

You have real people on the other hands that will support you.

I also wrote about that here : Investing in people is the best investment !.

So, in fact when you power up, you don't just do it for yourself, but for others as well. When you do it, think about those who are following you and commenting. If you have an opportunity to reward them, will you use it ? That's why to power up ! Even a very littly tiny upvote worth something. It' much better than a like in facebook or a heart in tiktok !

Many members of proof of brain community also motivated me to write this post. ( In case you don't know, all you have to do is to post with the tag #proofofbrain and your content will be on proofofbrain.io and you may earn a token called POB and exchange that into hive or any other crypto you like in hive-engine.com/ That's for those who don't know yet about that ).

So, if you check the comments on this post : Give me a reason to power up POB ! you may see the magic that made me realize so many reasons to power up. Sometimes to change your mind about something, all you need is to ask. The community that may open your eyes should be supported !

Your voting power is a lot more on POB than it is on Hive.

Written by @californiacrypto meaning this post : The Power of POB and Why You Should Stake Your POB.... I also found out that the power down of the token is only 4 weeks. So, earning more curation rewards and being able to power down in only 4 weeks should motivate to do it. If someone is afraid that the price will drop that much, a month will not play a big role I think. In case you panic, just power down. It's that easy.

You should only invest in what you understand !

A comment from @calumam. Talking about myself, I don't really know a lot about bitcoin and how it works. There are fees for transactions, miners rewarded, energy cosumed, type of wallets ... etc. I mean I know that's the first crypto and that's leading everywhere and all crypto exchnages use it, but I don't really understand how it works. Maybe something like a program developers understand. I'm just an investor and content creator. The same abotu ethereum. I know that tokens can be created there, I know that a lot of money is invested there. I know that Vitalik Buterin from the country I live in created it. But I don't know a lot of things. I even don't like that they have gas and that their fees are so high. Even higher than bitcoin and that could be even considered funny. The same about other crypto where my knowladge is limited and maybe I just know names. lol

But talking about proof of brain. How it was created. Why this concept is great. How it all started. Why I love it. And much more ... .

You may say that I don't have a skin in the game, but that's not true. I wrote a long time ago that the skin in the game is not the amount of token power you have, but of what invested in it. The time and energy could worth even more. And sometimes even those who are holding a lot, never understand those who are holding less but keep fighting. We kind of made of steel. The more it's hit, the more strong it will be ! So, I have the damn skin in the game. I'm arround for almost 4 years. After 3 days I will celebrate that. I've seen so much and so many. I have an experience to share. You can say that I was powering up that for four years. It's crazy how I didn't give up no matter what and crazy that nothing could break me. You can see all what I did in @dcooperation because it's all saved on the blockchain. Nothing is hidden. That's my power and my upvote is my content that will motivate you, open your eyes and make you strong enough to face any problem and solve it !

So, I understand what I'm talking about. I understand how things work here. I understand so many players in the game. I know who is who. Who to deal with and who not. But I still explore this and I'm always learning. It's better to be humble no matter how much you know or how much you hold !

So, investing in what I understand could be the most wise thing I can do. By investing I don't only mean powering up, but also by creating content. The time and energy is also investment. That's why you see even those who are taking enough active. The don't just power up and earn profit. They also post, comment and curate ! That's the beauty of this space. We want everyone to participate in our brainstorm !

PoB for sure is different as of the BTC mechanism but who knows?

Commented by @uwelang. We all know how bitcoin works. So, POB took some economic concepts from BTC. That's the amount of tokens they have in the market. That's limited, only by 21 million like bitcoin. And I always related the value of bitcoin to his restriction in the amount of bitcoin that could be ever created and I'm sure when it will hit 21 million, the price will go crazy !

I don't know how those 21 POBs are devided now among the community and I don't know if that's all already created and destributed, but I trust this tribe. I think they know what's they are doing. I just like the community and I know that people can always stick together and that's the awesomeness of all what we do here. I like that a lot of likeminded people are connected and that should bring value of course. Such thing is worth to invest in !

Personally, I try to stake at least 80% and sell 20% if the price goes high.

A comment from @charcoalbuffet. Of course after all diversification is the best way to not lose faith. To not lose the enthusiasm as well. Putting all eggs in one basket is never the right choice. They could be broken all. But if you put somewhere else, you may save some. But POB is not egg. Maybe the price could go lower. But the experience and connections you build never ends. That's an other motivation to power it the hell up. lol

The biggest brains I have ever seen since I joined Steemit in 2017.

A comment from @offgridlife. This guy is killing it. ☺ I like how he's promoting pob and blurt. I like his high activity in all blockchains. I wish I have enough time to do this. But having a child and other types of work maybe consuming sometimes. So, I just do my best to be in touch with all this. And I can say that with POB I see so many waking up. We kind of had sleeping giants who woke up to conquer the peaks. They all powered up their brains for years waching what's going on and it's time for them to power up their wallets as well. It's huge !

I appreciate the honesty in your posts. I'm interested in seeing the replies.

A nice post from @cryptocitrus. What make me think that we should always create the intrigue. So, the more brain you have, the more intrigue you can create. And I even wrote in that post that I feel that it will be commented and it happened. So, having an intuition is also related to brain. What may create even a new concept and that's the proof of intuition. Imagine a tribe where people predict what will happen and prove that's happned. They will prove that they already wrote about that and that's all will be on the blockchain so noone will be able to lie about that. If the intuition is telling you to power up POB, so just do it.

You have to do what ever feels right for you, not for me, or for anyone else.

A comment from @shepz1. Looks like a quote. I also with creating so much content, sometimes think of creating a collection of quotes I wrote. The more we train our brain, the more fantastic ideas born in it. That could be my quote as well. lol

For sure @shepz1 is right. Especially when we see so many people trying to make others do what they want, but not what's useful for them. There are so many egoists in the world who push others to do what they think it's right. But in the end, only we have the right to do what we really wanted. We have always to decide things depeneding on our situation. If your situation is allowing you to invest, so do it and power up. If not, just create content. But I just have to write about the value of powering up. Sharing our ideas is not a crime, but insisting could be.

Do this if you believe in the community.

A comment from @vempromundo.pob. Of course believing in this community is important. I think it's the biggest one I ever joined. The most welcoming. smart, interesting and lovely community. We may have all some misundertanding or conflicts of interest, but in the end we are all as one. We have so many type of people, from all arround the world. How to not believe in this community ? How to not power up for it ?

As one of members of my community @dcooperation said : ''I joned for money and stayed for the community.'' That was a cool lady @iamjadeline. I wish she'll join POB as well !

Do you want to see the value of the #pob token rise, if so then sometimes a little investment, powering up of staking can go a long way towards acheiving this.

A great comment by @jaxsonmurph. Of course I see the value in proof of brain because my brain is working better here and it's improving. The think I'm always thinking about is the future. We all want a bright future. So, I imagine when after a few years the crypto will hit a new all time high. All crypto we are holding will rise. Even POB. We may see people earning from their posts thousands of dollars. Just imagine that. And we will be able to make such money from one single upvote. And if we stick to the community, we maybe rewarded that much as well. So, everyone supporting us now will be like a whale now. So, if we are getting about let's say $10 of our best post, we may get $1000 for something similar. That's a big motivation to support the system and to power some. More people will join by then and more followers we will all have. For sure their are so many benifits powering up in case that all come true !

I personally try to get some "real" crypto on the hiveengine, whenever prices of POB are good.

A comment from @antonym. The price for sure could be very interesting now. I can't predict the future, but I see the value and that should make the price grow. We should try to power up if that possible to not miss the opportunity !

So, I shared my inspiration from the community and I'm sure there will be more valuable members to follow and it worth to have some power to support them all.

Never lose your faith in people. You may lose yourself as well. Let's do what makes us win !


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency