Adapt Or Suffer


The true mark of intelligence is being able to admit what you don't know.

That line has stuck with me over the past few days while I've been browsing posts and it's had me asking myself what kind of content I want to share. I think I heard it on the TV and it's plagued my mind ever since.


adapt.jpg

image courtesy - Balaji Malliswamy



I'm approaching my thirtieth day of posting in a row and although I feel like I partly cheated myself yesterday by throwing together a low effort post, I'm happy that what I've shared has been somewhat well-received and interacted with.

My goal has been to write daily since returning to the social world of the "blogchain" and share parts of myself with whoever may be reading. I've definitely stuck to that and thrown in some other more community-based posts such as the POB Word of the Week and the Ongoing POB Discussion Thread, and more information based posts such as Artificial Effort and Uncommon Technique.

It's been an experience and a good test for me but I'm realising the downsides of publishing daily when you aren't exactly the sharpest tool in the shed, especially right here in the POB community.


pobdivider.png


Content is always going to be subjective and I'm not going to go into why or try and convince anyone otherwise, enough people have flogged that dead horse (the fuckers partly animated around these parts since the posts about it get enough upvotes).

The importance of the point is to highlight that the Proof Of Brain should show exactly what people like and don't like in the way of tokenized rewards.

As long as there is a concern for integrity and effort willing to be made by those valuing content, those who show originality, authenticity, and intelligence will receive the attention they deserve across the board. People who lack these qualities would either need to adapt or look for another place to fit in if they are disgruntled by the lack of attention they receive.


pobdivider.png


This post is split into two in terms of what I want to get across.

The first point is that I'm deciding to pull back from the dedicated daily posting once I get the thirty days in a row milestone in a couple of days. I'm doing this because I want to put more time into what I'm putting out there. I want to gain respect from people for sharing well-composed articles of information or glimpses into my life and thoughts which have substance and value to others (the latter definitely doesn't happen daily).

The second point is a call out to others. I hope that the essence of what makes us interesting and unique as individuals isn't lost on some folk. Being able to take a step back and assess what you don't know, so you can adapt and flourish in a different environment, is incredibly important in this tribal experiment we're calling POB.

A mark of true intelligence is not only admitting what you don't know but also knowing how to react when you discover what you thought you knew, isn't true.

I hope this didn't fall on deaf ears.





Visit the Ongoing POB Discussion Thread to find recent posts about important POB-related topics.


Don't forget to write your post for this week's POB Word of the Week!

There is 175 POB (liquid) up for grabs. That's 70 HIVE at today's current price.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency