Let the Sun Shine In

Looking back, I think there should be a small change in the way I write, at least in my participation in some challenges. I noticed that I let myself get carried away by the wave of words that I can't stop when I start writing.
A strange thing is happening. Before I start a new post, especially if it has a topic given by someone else (in case of contests and challenges) I feel that I am totally empty of ideas and I don't know if I will be able to write something.

Well, after I start, obviously with an introduction that most of the time (as now, of course) has nothing to do with what I have to write, all sorts of ideas start flowing in my head and then I write too much. Unproductive, both for me because I waste a lot of time and for the reader who definitely gets bored of my stories.

So I will try to be more concise!

My participation in this edition of the #SunThursday contest.

As much as I would like to invent and propose a different approach to the sun, that is, not only photography but also thoughts, opinions, video, and music, it doesn't work. For most, the sun means first and foremost sunrise and sunset. The most spectacular extremes.

I will try to fit into this trend and let it soften with the (cheap) philosophy I am capable of.

So this is not a sunset, it is a sunrise! He is not at sea, he is in a city that does not even dream of the sea.

IMG_5650.jpg

As always, there are more photos or angles or distances. I'll show you the other photos.

IMG_5654.jpg

IMG_5645.jpg

IMG_5646.jpg

From now on, I try to bring a song related to the subject of the sun in each post in this contest. I know that @uwelang, the one who proposes this contest to us, is primarily passionate about music and I think he will enjoy a good song. Whatever work I do, no matter how hard it is, if I listen to music while working, everything becomes much easier.

Brian Auger, Julie Driscoll & Trinity - Let the Sun Shine In


Old, old ... 1969!

Now it's time to tell you, I mean not me ... here Ilinca, my granddaughter, will help me!

xsasxa.jpg

The rules for the upcoming contests

Follow @uwelang + #SunThursday + #BeachWednesday every Wednesday and Thursday to see the post announcing that week's contest!

What to win

This is a fun contest where I still am searching for sponsors - for now, the following rewards will be paid to the three winners:

  1. Prize: 3 Hive
  2. Prize: 2 Hive
  3. Prize: 1 Hive

PLUS - all three will receive a nice UPVOTE by @theycallmedan - thanks for supporting this contest!

How can I win?

Please create a post using the tag #SunThursday showing your own original photography or video work covering the sun or write about positivity which I link to the sun which enabled and maintains the possibility of life in general. The three best submissions will receive their prize token after 7(or 14) days. The decision is made by myself for now - considering suggestions.

The rules

Post photography, video, or written content covering the topic SUN!
Use the tag #SunThursday as your first tag
Add the link to your submission in the comments of the post announcing the contest
Consider to "vote&reblog" this post to spread the contest (not mandatory but it might help)
Only original (your own) content will qualify
GOOD LUCK!


banner.gif

image14.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency